We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I agree the hotel was a bit hard to find, (it's up on a hill, hidden by other businesses) but once there we had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast buffet had more than enough and great variety. The staff was very friendly at all times. Maid service was perfect. There was an HD nice sized tv in the room, along with a fridge and microwave, and coffee pot. We were very comfortable there and will definitely stay there again the next time we come to Kingsport!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Church Hill, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The bathroom was dirty and had a shower that didn't work. We paid in cash but made to put a card "on file"; we were never advised that there would be a 300$ hold placed on the card, and that the funds wouldn't release for 10 days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Our housekeeping staff take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. Sorry you were disappointed. If you stay with us again,please let the front desk know immediately if you have any issues so we can get them corrected.We want all our guest to have a enjoyable stay. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Was okay. Staff was extremely nice and helpful. They had coffee ready at 4:30 in the morning for us( most motels do not ) the only thing to complain about was the temperature of the water never got really hot and the water pressure just plain sux ! The location was great and everything we needed was very close. I don't know if I would stay on the back side of the motel again,maybe the front,they said the water was fine there

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Our location has a lot of area attractions shopping, restaurants, bays mountain,Bristol Motor Speedway etc. Thank you for your feedback see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had difficulty finding the hotel but once we got there it was easy to check in and check out. The breakfast was good. They served biscuits and gravy, big sausage patties, waffles, scrambled eggs, etc. for breakfast. The staff was very friendly. Next time I am in Kingsport, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Great, that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Wow hope you have an easier time than me finding this place. That was the downfall, it is in a tricky location with poor signage on every side. We get there and the snippy clerk doesn't see my reservation and doesn't seem to really care at all about it. So I take a moment to find my print out of my online reservation and then things went smoothly. Get to the room and other than outdated tv, it is clean and we ended up being pleased with our stay for the value. We paid $65 bucks with tax included and you can't beat it for that.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Thank you for your review I will pass on to our housekeeping staff how happy you were with the cleanliness of your room. We have updated our tv's in some of the rooms and are still in the process of getting them in all our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallapoosa, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I will work this backwards
The Ugly - well, the building itself is old and the colors are drab. The decor is outdated. There were a lot of construction workers there.
The Bad - the hot breakfast portion of the free breakfast was not very good. The sausage & gravy tasted canned and the eggs tasted powdered. But the continental portion was good and will save you from buying breakfast.
The Good - this was a $50 room. It was clean. The bed was comfortable. The check is was easy and the staff was friendly. The room was quiet, even with the construction workers. Not only would I recommend this hotel, I plan on staying here again when I pass through Kingsport. At the price, it is a bargain.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from rowdy workers. I was told at checkout by the same girl that booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

I keep seeing on the reviews that the rooms were renovated. If they were, I did not have one. I was so disappointed. I think the reviews are confusing this Red Roof with the Johnson City Red Roof close by. That Red Roof was recently renovated.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
We are in the process of renovating our rooms. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.