We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here while visiting family. It is an older hotel,but it is very clean and comfortable. They also have a microwave and larger sized mini fridge. I stayed five nights and when I would return to my room at the end of the day,my room was immaculate with fresh sheets. They staff is also nice and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
16
11
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rose Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The staff is the best part of the place. It's an older hotel. Needs updated and some work done on it. As the room I'm staying in now has paint feeling off the doors. I've stayed here quite a few times and is usually a good place to rest your head. Be sure to lock your doors as there's been a few times housekeeping enters your room without knocking first. Rooms are usually clean and never any funky smells. But an overall decent stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My daughter lives in kingsport so we stay there a lot and we stay at the Red Roof because it is pet friendly without the extra charges. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and smell nice. Pool is clean and nice . Breakfast is good.

Room Tip: I love the king rooms with sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have been staying at this motel for over a decade and it was once a pleasure. It was at one time a Comfort Inn and maybe under different ownership. The exterior is now deteriorating and the landscape is not being maintained as in the past. Poison ivy is taking over the shrubs around the pool. We were traveling with a pet this time and were assigned non smoking room on the first floor that reeked of cigarette smoke. We spent one night in the stench then after complaining to management the room was nicely deodorized. Amazing. Top notch housekeepers at this inn.

We found the wi-fi useless in our room and not much better in the lobby. The Red Roof rates are good but we gladly pay to get more. The Chinese soap slivers and shampoo in the rooms speaks loudly of where this motel is headed.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. For a quieter room go for the second floor. All rooms open to outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Absolutely the very best RRI we have stayed. Room was comfortable as we always choose a King room for the space it provides. Surprised with the full breakfast they provided and it was wonderful. If we are ever going that way, in spite of the fact that it's about 7 miles off I-81, we definitely will stop there again and recommend it to anyone going that way!

Room Tip: All rooms are relatively quiet but ones away from the cliff overlooking 11W would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank you for feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We decided to stay here on a road trip to Nashville. I pretty much expected a clean place to sleep and that was about it. Let me say, quite surprised with the overall decor and value. The room was spacious and well maintained. The couch and bed were not fashionable, but comfortable nonetheless. Additional amenities made this place a worthwhile stop even if it was in a vacation spot. Everything we had was beyond our expectations for a place that was less than 60 bucks.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Stayed at this property several times while house hunting in Kingsport. Great value for the money! The rooms are not fancy but they were overall clean and neat. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Meadowview Conference Center in Kingsport and for the money had no qualms with this Red Roof!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff we were delighted to receive your kind words of praise. Thank you we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#3 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#5 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.