We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and friendly as well as good hearted staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
1 review
“Warm and friendly as well as good hearted staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Bathrooms could use some work water wasnt warm in shower.other than that it was great. Also could use more pillows in room. Tv channels are limited may think about putting satellite in rooms to better serve your guests. We enjoyed our three





unexpected nights away from home. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on to my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here during Bristol Weekend. The check-in was slow and the clerk was not friendly at all. The outside of the hotel including the pool area was very nice. The room was old, outdated and worn. The TV in the room did not work and the bed comforter was very worn and outdated. The beds were comfortable but then again after spending 14 hours at Bristol any bed would do! The breakfast buffet was not very appealing as the scrambled eggs were very runny and cold. In the morning when we came out of our room all the cleaning crew was sitting on the steps smoking so we had to walk thru a cloud of smoke to get to our car! I must say that the cleaning crew was very friendly and asked us many times if they could get us anything or if the room was clean enough for us. Hats off to the cleaning crew but please don't smoke on the steps!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool/courtyard are the most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of up dating our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there cause it was close our grandchildren. A very nice place to stay. It was very clean, the staff was very courteous, breakfast was great and best of all was our little dog did not catch any fleas like he does at several our places. We reccommend the Red Roof Inn for your next visit to Kingsport, TN!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
On behave of our staff we are very delighted to receive your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast: biscuits with gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, DIY waffles, froot loops/raisin bran, packaged-looking bagels. Booked on the fly, 15 minutes before checking in, because I needed a hotel close to the Carter Family Fold in Hilton's, VA. One flaw was that the bathtub stopper didn't work, but otherwise it was a good room much needed after a long drive. Would have liked to try the pool out, but had to hit the road again - them's the breaks. If in the area again, would consider.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroofmanagement, Manager at Red Roof Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Hope on your next visit you will be able to enjoy our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Took a trip to Kingsport for 7 days with 3 adults and 3 children 7, 9, 11,
I was told on numerous occasions prior to booking, they had a stove and full refrigerator (that was the ONLY reason we selected this loc)
We paid in advance, once payment was taken then the story changed to Mini Fridge & Mirco ONLY no stove no Full fridge
BREAKFAST: was sub-standard *luke warm *overcooked pre-processed meats *powder eggs *fruit punch was cranberry punch
OFFICE STAFF: Was un-friendly with the exception of Brian
ROOM: Stated Renovated *A COAT of paint does not qualify for renovated, * Every time you close the door to the room you hear a thumping noise & the Mirror FELL off the wall & we noticed there is a rectangular open hole 2ft by 4ft they cut out to access the plumbing & use the mirror to cover up, CALLED front desk to report it & 4 hours later they sent maid to fix & she said she can not fix & called maintenance man, he arrived an hour later dressed in dingy brown shorts & white (wife beater tshirt with stains & holes) he tried to hang the mirror & down talked the previous maint man about his sh*&^ work & cussed the entire time he was mad he had to re hang & then hung the mirror crooked, UPON completion of hanging the mirror, while cleaning up the sink area he noticed it drained slow & he said he would be right back with something to fix it & NEVER did.
SINK: Backed up (took 2 days to fix & ended up sending housekeeping to fix not the maintenance man)
SHOWER: head leaks
FLOORS: are slanted
CEILING: Paint peeling from ceiling you can tell it was a bad repair job because the texture was different.
REQUESTED: Non-smoking rooms but upon arrival the rooms smelled like smoke and the bed linens had cigarette holes..... to leave the room to go to the car you have to walk threw the thick smoke of the office staff & cleaning staff smoking on the side walk by the lobby. There is no designated smoking area.
LAUNDRY FACILITY: IS LOCATED ON THE 2nd FLOOR & 2 old washers & 2 old dryers (to share with 122 ROOMS+ additional guest) does not qualify as laundry facility that you have to use 2 cycles just to work/clean/dry your clothes.
GUESTS: Entire baseball Team loud all hours of the night, fire crackers in the parking lots (we have 3 small children 7, 9, 11, and the baseball team never had shirts/shorts/ shoes on, drinking , smoking, radio, all time of the day & night
WE WILL NEVER STAY @ A RED ROOF AGAIN WE WILL GLADLY PAY $ 815.00 FOR TWO ROOMS SOMEWHERE ELSE (over priced for bad stay)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The remodeled rooms are very good. Lots of outlets for WiFi Excellent flat screen TV. Room was very clean. The staff are friendly and courteous.
A very good room for the money.
Very nice breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Overall the rooms weren't bad and for the price, can't beat it. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good. My problem is with the pet friendly policy. I reserved 2 rooms, one specifically for a family member with a dog and a room for a person with allergies. The rooms were on opposite sides of the inn. However on both nights, the guests that checked in next to the person with allergies, had dogs. I spoke with the clerk and unfortunately the guests lied about having a pet. It is clearly posted to notify the clerk when checking in if a pet is along. However, these people were rude and selfish. By staying a room with a dog and lying about it puts other guests at risk. I will not ever stay in a hotel that is pet friendly because the guests lie. Unfortunate for this establishment because it is a good value.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the inn are supposedly pet-free but it is noisy at times and as I have pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.