We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth your money.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth your money.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I paid $57 through Expedia but it wasn't worth $25. The place is old, the bathroom faucet leaked, the wifi did not work, terrible remodeling job, there was plastic ware on the floor when I walked into the room, and the heater didn't work well at all.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

although it is a dated hotel, it was very clean and had all your basic needs.....would definitely recommend if staying in the area. had payed for room at hotel down the way, but after seeing it and discussing over dinner we realized that it was too nasty to stay at. we asked for a return but was denied..........didn't matter. we were so glad to get our room at red roof at the price we did, it was all worth it. have paid twice as much and not have as nice as room. while it is not 5 star, it definitely didn't leave you uneasy about crawling into the bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iaeger, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We love to stay at the red roof inn in kingsport because of the convience , The view and the rates aren't bad at all. If we are having to get to appointments we get hospital rates and their staff is so nice also i like outside taking walks around the big hotels large space and talking to people from other states that i meet there. Yep , i sure do love it there as i just got back this evening and can surely say that i am glad i stayed in a welcome inn.

Room Tip: I like the second floor in front .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stay in this inn every year while attending our family reunion at Bay's Mountain. It was Comfort Inn until last year when it became Red Roof Inn. We have never been disapointed in the accomodations.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We'll break it down Dr. Jack style, so on the plus side:
-It was clean
-Comfy bed
-It looked exactly as the pictures showed it
-Hot water
-Free in room wifi
-Free breakfast in the morning
-No pet fee
-Pool
-Convenience to gas and stores like Target and K-Mart for traveling necessities

The minus side:
-Shower looked like a twelve year old put it together
-Much further from I81 then depicted
-"Breakfast person" was out so they had make your own waffles, donuts, and coffee. Nothing else
-Personnel when I arrived was nice, the person there when I left not as much
-Lengthy check out process

All in all if pressed too I would stay again, but I'd sure try and find better value for my $65.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baxter ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Ive stayed at this red roof on several occassions and the stay very nice!! the motel is very clean,very accomadating,staff was very friendly,front desk is awsome they know me by name when i come through the door!! They have a very nice pool that is well maintained and the grounds are well kept!! Rooms are very clean and got plenty of room on the inside!! I most definetly will stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just stayed at this property. We were tired and looking for a place to stay. After finding the area, there were two run down properties that we would not stay right down the road. We found the Red Roof Inn and it looked great from the outside. Long story short, the first room looked like the door had been broken into by the police with one of those poles for knocking down doors. Felt spooky so asked for another room. The next room wasn't much better, as both were very old and tired. The sink leaked and ran straight down onto the carpet. Not a pleasant experience. My husband wouldn't even shower in the morning as the bathroom area stunk. Got home and they over charged our credit card by $25+ dollars. Don't let the clean outside looks be deceiving, check out the rooms before staying.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Kingsport

Address: 100 Indian Center Ct, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Kingsport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.