We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food outweighs unfriendly service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of K B Burgers

K B Burgers
3813 Memorial Blvd, Kingsport, TN 37664-3525
423-246-1954
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 197 Restaurants in Kingsport
Restaurant details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food outweighs unfriendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Burgers are best in Kingsport which is why you should try it and why I keep coming back. Always fresh ingredients. They have the best tomatoes year round! Onion rings are so good that we eat them in the car before we can get the rest of our meal home. Just don't expect a smile or thank you when you order. Not sure why, as the food is great and the customers are repeat. Be sure to call and see if they are open before you go. Have been surprised sometimes to arrive and they are closed.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

There food is always very delicious and their prices are really good. I love going here for lunch or dinner!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger Ever!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

What do you get when you cross a Burger place with the Soup Natzi from Seinfeld? You get Kingsport's Best burger. Mouthwatering, delicious, and wait staff devoid of human emotion but at the end of the day...who cares. You will not find a better burger. Order quick, pay, and get out. You'll thank me later.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“KB is KB”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

KB stands for Kingsport Best and it is. Nothing fancy, reminds me of the soup guy in the Seinfeld shows. Great burgers, shakes and cherry cokes!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sw Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“its a burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

if you are looking for a good burger this is the place but they don't give them away

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K B Burgers also viewed

 
Kingsport, TN
 

Been to K B Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K B Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.