We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Italian at affordable prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Tomato

Crazy Tomato
4250 Fort Henry Dr, Kingsport, TN 37663-2228
423-246-0211
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 212 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Kingsport, TN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian at affordable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My favorites are the baked spaghetti and lasagna. I eat here fairly often because the food is good and inexpensive. Love the bread they bring to the tables.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Nice surprise for a hungry traveller”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was travelling west on I-40 enroute to Missouri and stopped at this exit for gas and lunch. If possible, I always try to find a local place rther than a chain restuarant. I saw the sign for this place and thought, "why not." I was pleasantly surprised. I had the baked spaghetti and it was delicious, as was the bread served while you are waiting. The portions were large and the quality of the food was superb. Excellent service as well. I travel this way several times a year and will now make this a regular stop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Salad was fresh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Only ordered a Caesar salad with chicken. It was average size and dressing was dumped on and not tossed. Sweet tea was good and so was the service. They brought complimentary flatbread that was a nice touch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“Yummy goodness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food here is very good and affordable. I highly recommend. I love the pizza, but the Calzones are also very tasty as well as the manicotti. It is the only place that I know that serves Mancotti on a bed of spaghetti. The bread is also very good, and they continue to bring it to you.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I were driving my daughter to TCU from New York. We were looking for a restaurant and we came across Crazy Tomato. We didn't know what to expect. We were greeded with a smile and we sat down. We didn't want anything to filling so all of us ended up getting a salad. We weren't expecting anything special but the salads were Awesome!! They also brought out bread and dipping sauce as a free appetizer. I would stop here again. Enjoy!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Tomato also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Tomato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.