We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on site and take out at Raffaele's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaele's

Raffaele's
4309 Fort Henry Dr, Kingsport, TN 37663-2229
423-239-0026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 202 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good on site and take out at Raffaele's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Not all restaurant take out is equal to their seated service. Often take out loses something with poor packaging, preparation or lack of interest on the chef's part. While visiting Kingsport, TN my wife and I decided to pick up dinner and eat in our motel. Chance and location lead us to Raffaele's. One combination pasta dinner, one Stromboli, warm bread included with the pasta.

It was ready when I arrived. There was steady traffic at a carry out counter, four men in front of me and two behind for carry out.

The food was hot and uniquely packaged, easy to carry and transport. Still piping hot when I got back to the motel some four miles away.

I highly recommend Raffeale's, we returned to the restaurant a couple of days later, and was good again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    19
    14
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious gluten free sub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I have been gluten free for a year now and its hard to find good gluten free bread! I ordered the GF steak and cheese sub ( to go) thinking it would be "ok", but I was wrong! It was great! It tasted like "normal" bread! A little more expensive than I like to spend on a sub, but I totally understand that GF food cost more! Would definitely order again!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pizza needs more sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Kingsport, but the pizza last night was not up to par. It was light on sauce. Service is very good with a friendly atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stopped by for lunch one day while traveling on business as I found this place on Urban Spoon. The service was excellent. The server was patient and answered all my questions. The salad with homemade ranch was tasty as was the chicken fettuccine Alfredo to which I added broccoli. Delectable sauce, noodles were cooked perfectly, and the taste was authentic. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal and will definitely be back! Just a little hole in the wall so don't pass it by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The. Service is good. The smell of the fresh garlic and the aromas of all the Italian sausages, spices, pizzas, fresh breads and pastas,stand for themselves. I love eating here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffaele's also viewed

 

Been to Raffaele's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaele's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.