We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza needs more sauce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Raffaele's

Raffaele's
4309 Fort Henry Dr, Kingsport, TN 37663-2229
423-239-0026
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 202 restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Pizza needs more sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Kingsport, but the pizza last night was not up to par. It was light on sauce. Service is very good with a friendly atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    19
    14
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evans, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stopped by for lunch one day while traveling on business as I found this place on Urban Spoon. The service was excellent. The server was patient and answered all my questions. The salad with homemade ranch was tasty as was the chicken fettuccine Alfredo to which I added broccoli. Delectable sauce, noodles were cooked perfectly, and the taste was authentic. Thoroughly enjoyed the meal and will definitely be back! Just a little hole in the wall so don't pass it by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The. Service is good. The smell of the fresh garlic and the aromas of all the Italian sausages, spices, pizzas, fresh breads and pastas,stand for themselves. I love eating here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the third family owned restrunts and stands up to the other 2 . this is a little smaller place with good seivice and better food. you must try their steak subs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quick service, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Raffaele's has a great menu with something for
everyone. we started with the salad for two and
broccoli cheese bites. the salad was great wasn't
impressed with the cheese bites. tasted frozen with
a bland dipping sauce. we both got sandwiches. the
ham and cheese was very good and the grilled veggie
loaded with cheese and veggies. the food came out fast
and our server was super nice and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raffaele's also viewed

 

Been to Raffaele's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raffaele's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.