We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good casual dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sloopy's

Sloopy's
819 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-3153
423-378-5638
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 203 Restaurants in Kingsport
Restaurant details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good casual dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoy this restaurant. Their food is excellent. The only knock I have is their tendency to kind of give you a hard time when ordering. The intent is to be funny but sometimes it just comes across the wrong way. Enjoy it though and this does NOT keep me from going, just a comment. I recommend!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

okay but the staff need to be more friendly the food is okay but could be alot better not enough items to choose

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good food, great price, fun place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Went there for dinner and was excited because they supposedly beat give guys in a burger contest. No way that burger was better than five guys and neither were the fries. The food was really good but not the best burger in town. I will say the meatloaf sandwich was the best I have ever tasted though. It is a fun place to eat and the food is delicious and very well priced. Worth a visit if you are nearby and hungry.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“old management is back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Well the owner came back and it is great again. It is amazing how having the owner work his restaurant when he cares and knows his customers helps.

He had his own contest with Five Guys which he won. Unfortunately, he kind of rigged it as he asked people to put their name on the ballet. Hard to give a honest opinion then. I like 5 guys better for hamburger and fries and their fried hot dog, but other than that, sloopies wins hands down.

Glad the boss is back. I now am a regular again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I love their chicken salad sandwiches and sweet tea; they are always great. The only reason I am giving them 4 stars is because they have issues with getting their fries cooked just right, sometimes they are cooked too long sometimes not long enough and one time they tasted fishie....I don't know what was up with that. But overall it's a great little place

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloopy's also viewed

 

Been to Sloopy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloopy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.