We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Perkins” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
4618 Fort Henry Dr, Kingsport, TN 37663-2617
(423) 239-4225
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 202 restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Shropshire, England
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 159 cities Reviews in 159 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Excellent Perkins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Oh how we wish there were more Perkins all over the USA, they are one of the few restaurants and probably the only chain where you can rely on the food being freshly cooked with a decent choice of fresh vegetables, served quickly and hot and all at a reasonable cost. This one was particularly good, especially since it was Fathers Day when we ate there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    13
    9
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family dining!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

When I picked it I didn't realize it was a chain. Good food good prices! Pot roast is the way to go! Pick up some cookies for the ride home. Quick in and out before the ride home from Bristol.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Comfort food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice place for basic food. Had some grilled pork chops, mashed taters and a salad! Awesome meal! Good service and very fast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gate City, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Morning Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

After church we wanted a bite to eat and decided to give Perkins a try. We were greeted promptly, with a smile and shown quickly to a booth. Within a few seconds we were greeted by our served, again with a smile and asked for our drink order. The menu was extensive. Our selections were delivered promptly and at the right temperature. The serving sizes were generous and well presented. The hostess and the server checked on us without being intrusive. We thought the price fair for what we received. All in all this was a good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Kingsport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

If you want consistent quality of food, consistent quality of service, a great meeting place for business or Bible study, this is the best place in town. Very little turnover of staff. High number of return patrons.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.