We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
4618 Fort Henry Dr, Kingsport, TN 37663-2617
(423) 239-4225
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 197 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stopped here for breakfast while traveling to Asheville NC. Great food, fast and friendly service. I had the country biscuit (nice fluffy biscuit, sausage gravy, fresh fruit and crisp bacon) and my husband had the pancakes and sausage. We both really enjoyed our breakfast. One thing I especially like is that they leave the pot of coffee on the table so you can refill your cup any time.

This is the 2nd Perkins we've stopped at for breakfast, and I think from now on we'll look for them when we're on the road. Good breakfast at a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We traveled through Kingsport, TN to get home and stopped at Perkins for breakfast. The service was friendly, quick, and efficient. The food was great and the order was correct. We were pleasantly surprised and would recommend this to anyone wanting a great breakfast for reasonable prices. The four of us ate for less than 30 dollars.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinchco, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Our 1st time there and we loved it !! The food was great & lots of it ...The prices were fair ....The people wonderful!! The place was very clean ....We are going back this week end and taking more family with us ....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The staff was very friendly staff, the restaurant was very clean and the food was very good. There was not a long wait between the time your order was taken and the food being served.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Many years and it's still there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Perkins is a family style restaurant with a full menu from breakfast to dinner. They have been in Colonial Heights for lots of years and they continue to draw decent crowds including us. It's similar to Cracker Barell without the fireplace. A well stocked bakery is present. This draws an older croud who seem to return often. It right off exit 59 of Interstate 81. Thums up!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.