We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food even better waitress!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
1921 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37660-4616
423-246-4173
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 211 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food even better waitress!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I have started having our "date days" here. We always sit on the bar side in Jamie's section. She makes you feel like members of the family and is always hustling to make sure everyone has what they need. They have the BEST salsa anywhere around so fresh and yummy. I love their enchillada soup and you have to try their citrus dressing, it is awesome! The only negative I can think to write about is that the cheesesteak sandwich is really salty for even my salt loving husband but plenty of other choices! still orders that sandwich.Don't know about hostesses as we always go straight for bar section and we aren't even drinkers. Try it for lunch sometime can't beat the price, food and definately Jamie.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not what I expected from Chili's”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Chili's is one of my favorite restaurants. Love the chips & salsa. Sorry to say this is one Chili's I wouldn't go back. When we entered the restaurant we waited about 5 minutes for the hostess which I understand (not usual for a Chili's but okay). We were seated at a table that wobbled - (the table top wasn't attached very well to the pedestal). When our waitress brought our drinks, we had to ask for straws and silverware. We ordered the express lunch - our order was brought to the table before our soup & salads. (The waitress apologized saying she thought her partner was bringing those). The burger was not freshly cooked - it was dry and tasteless. I would not eat here again - there are several restaurants on this street I will try next time I'm in this area.
Not giving up on all Chili's - it's still one of my favorites - just not this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

this is Chili;s the same as everywhere else. the food is good the service is good but the parking is tough. depending on the tome you go there. I would go back.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Im not usually a fan of chain retaurants but this one was great. Try the chicken enchilata soup, its was awesome.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We were seated right away and got our food promptly. I had the lunch combo w the soup and sandwich. It was awesome! I will be returning.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.