We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Authentic Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italian Village Authentic

Italian Village Authentic
2101 Fort Henry Dr Ste 48, Kingsport, TN 37664
(423) 247-7391
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 214 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Authentic Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I love the Italian Village! Its great and i am always wanting to go back! They've also got great prices!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    6
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Simply the best !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Best pizza in Tri Cities area.
You won't find better than this.
Family owned for more than 30 years. Good looking Italians .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Watch how they clean the tables!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Ate at the Italian Village restaurant in Ft. Henry Mall today, March 28th. This is the best place in town for pizza and we eat there probably 3 times a month if not more, but today.... As I was sitting there eating my pizza, I watched one of the waitresses clean 2 tables and I was sickened. She wiped one table, and the 4 chairs, then the parmasean cheese jar fell off the table. I watched her pick it up and with the same rag, wipe it off (on the top mind you, where you pour out the cheese). Remember, she had just used that rag to wipe a table and 4 chairs. Then she wiped the red hot pepper jar with the same rag.

After this, she moved to the next table and wiped it off and the chairs AND the parmesean and hot pepper jar with the SAME FILTHY rag she used for the other table and chairs! I was totally disgusted.

IF I eat there again, I'll be sure to bring Clorox wipes and wipe off my own table and condiment jars!

I have seen this in many places I've eaten at, not just the Italian Village. In the future, my reviews will include the cleaning habits of places I eat at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent pizza
You can customize single slice pizzas to have anything that you want. The best pizza in Kingsport!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“REAL NY PIZZA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a NY Italian raised in South Florida. This is the BEST pizza in TN. and if you dont like it than you have no clue about Italian food. I go there at least once a week for a slice or two.. ENJOY:

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Village Authentic also viewed

 

Been to Italian Village Authentic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italian Village Authentic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.