We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Mike's Subs

Jersey Mike's Subs
4260 Fort Henry Dr, Ste 14, Kingsport, TN 37663-2248
423-239-2600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 199 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Both visits to Jersey Mike's were outstanding...The food is fresh,no wilted veggies.The service is sincerely friendly and courteous.It took only minutes to place and get our subs.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Eastman road location is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The new location across from Target looks nice but they are not as knowledgeable as the eastman road location. There used to be a sandwich on the menu called the big mike but its no longer on any of the three kingsport locations' menu. The eastman rd location is the only one that knows how to make that sandwich. The others have to ask each time what is supposed to be on the sandwich and when we got it at the stone drive location this past week I think something was missing. Also it seems like you get larger portions at the eastman rd location. And they used to have a coupon in the paper at least once a week, once the coupons quit showing up in the paper we stopped going as often because they are a little pricey for sandwiches. And please offer pickle spears at each location. Overall the kingsport locations are all good and offer probably the best deli sandwiches in the area, but I miss the coupons.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average Jersey Mikes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

What is there to say really - it's your average Jersey Mikes. It's in an old, rather rundown, strip mall. The food was what one would expect. Good for a quick lunch.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Subs in Our Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

They slice the meats and cheeses per each order as you watch and build your sandwich to your request. Not inexpensive, but a cut above the Subway chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
93 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good deli subs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Jersey's Mike has a nice selection of hot and cold
subs. they make them fresh and the bread is made
daily. I like my subs "Mike's way" that's oil,vinger, salt
pepper, tomatoes, lettuce and onions.also try the hot
cherry salsa. they also serve soups .and check the new
paper they have coupons sometimes.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Mike's Subs also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Mike's Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jersey Mike's Subs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.