We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T K's Big Dog - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T K's Big Dog
160 Broad St, Kingsport, TN 37660
(423) 245-6300
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
270 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

So we recently moved to Kingsport and have been looking for new, fun places to eat and this fits the bill perfectly! First a tip, get the two dog combo and make one of them a Chicago Dog! That thing looks like a wreck but it is delicious beyond belief! Then just try whatever for the second. I am gonna do that from now on and try different dogs for the second one. The place was very clean and the owner was absolutely great and took time to explain the different dogs to us. The only drawback is they are a lunch only place and open Mon-Sat 11-2:30 but if you are downtown for lunch give this place a try. It was just me and the wife today, but we plan on bringing the kids soon. Loved it!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If you like hot dogs, you'll love TK's Big Dog!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

TK's Big Dog has all your favorites for the true hot dog connoisseur. You can get a hot dog from most major cities: New York Dog, Chicago Dog, etc., and polish sausage dogs. They use Nathan's Pure Beef hot dogs and provide any topping you need!
They also serve quality ice cream and some of the best sweet tea around! Check them out during the Downtown Kingsport Outdoor Concert series.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best dog I have had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Every thing is top notch friendly owners but be prepared to wait awhile to decide what u want so many choices but if you can't find a dog you like here you will never find one you will like. Flew in for nieces Wedding and tried this place out was very impressed wished Diners Drive Inns and Dives would vist this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good hotdogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Many different kinds of dogs, I tried the Chicago and New York, both were excellent. They have about 25 toppings listed on the board that you can add to your hot dog at no additional charge, 3 kinds of mustard, cheese, kraut, pepper and onions etc. will definitely go back, but beware they only take cash and its about 8 dollars for 2 dogs chips and a drink

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best hotdogs I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

TK's Big Dogs started out as a cart. He would move around and be in different spots sometimes, and the hotdogs were so good we would drive around town looking for him until we found him! We were so happy when he opened a sit down place because we didn't have to search any more. The prices are not bad. You can get 2 dogs, chips and a drink for around $6 which isn't bad for lunch and you leave full! There is no extra charge for toppings on the hotdog and they have a wide selection. Highly recommended!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T K's Big Dog also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T K's Big Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.