We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braeden's Barbeque

Braeden's Barbeque
823 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-3153
423-378-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 206 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Delivery
Ewing NJ
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Super friendly staff greet you at the counter. Place your order and take your seat, you are in for a treat. The brisket was fairly lean, but very tender. Sides are good as well. Looks like everything coming out of the kitchen could be a hit!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    12
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved the Pork BBQ Sandwich and homemade chips..... The portion was more than generous and the atmosphere is great

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome service, great BBQ, and AWESOME service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have been frequenting Braeden's BBQ for several years now for lunch and have NEVER had a bad experience. Upon entering the building, you are greeted the moment you walk through the door, even if there is a line, which most of the time there is. The owner and his family go above and beyond to make sure that everything is just right. I have had their pulled pork BBQ sandwich, homemade potato chips, BBQ beans, slaw, potato salad, BBQ turkey sandwich (pulled/chopped), and all are delicious. The place is very clean also, which says a lot. As for BBQ, I personally prefer the sliced pork BBQ sandwiches at Ridgewood in Piney Flats TN, about 30 minutes up the road, but Braeden's does BBQ quite well and I am totally satisfied every time I eat there. They definitely are the best BBQ place in town!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is really good overall. The food is the best bbq I have ever had. The service is very friendly and always asks how everything is and isn't in a rush. The value is great. It was about $12/person for an average size meal and is so worth it. The atmosphere is great as well. It smells like smoked bbq and the customers are usually local so everyone is very nice and polite. As you can see I would rate this place 5/5 stars.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Nothin Less than Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

In town for Fun Fest Concerts past few daz N wanted really great BBQ 4 lunch N Yep thats exactly what we found here at Braeden's... N thanx to TripAdvisor for the suggestion and rating. Told em at Braeden's that I wish I could Clone em N take em back to Sevierville/Pigeon Forge with us. You won't be dissapointed good quality products...awesome service...N all at a reasonable price....N thier ppl are to contact my ppl about Clone'n ;-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braeden's Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Braeden's Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braeden's Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.