We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What happened to Salvadore?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molcajetes Mexican Grill

Molcajetes Mexican Grill
1504 W Stone Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-2524
423-246-1490
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 211 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What happened to Salvadore?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great Food! Curious where Salvadore is. Anyone know? He was there ALL the time and my family misses him.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome food. A must try.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have at at every Mexican place we know of in the tri-cities and this place is the bomb. My family and I have all voted it our favorite. Their fajitas are delish. My wife always orders those and I get a combo platter. My two daughters order al la carte (normally tacos and rice). Ate there tonight and left stuffed. Had Fajitas, combo 17, two tacos and rice. left with bag of chips and container of salsa. Our bill was $23.00. Of course sodas would have raised the cost a little as we always order water with lemon when dinning out. Still the price is great as is the food and the friendly staff. Go eat and leave happy.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Kingsport has to offer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our go to restaurant in Kingsport for Mexican food. Always fresh and tasty. Staff is more than willing to honor dietary requests.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport,TN
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food,prices and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If you have not eaten here, then you should. I have eaten a lot of Mexican and this place is great. Always friendly and prompt. Good food and prices are good. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting Mexican food in the tri-cities.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Same old same old”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Your stereotypical East TN "mexican" food. As a former TX resident this is barely above microwave quality /tv dinner quality. Its not that bad but also not that good. If you need a place to "flop" and eat something cheap I suppose it would do.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molcajetes Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Molcajetes Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molcajetes Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.