We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Mexican food ever but very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molcajetes Mexican Grill

Molcajetes Mexican Grill
1504 W Stone Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-2524
423-246-1490
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 199 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Not the best Mexican food ever but very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great service, good food served hot and fast, Margaritas are above average. A good value and worth a repeat visit.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“, simple basic atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I went for luch and did not go away hungry! What an amazing value for your dollar too.

Interesting choices on the menus mean there is something for everyone.

The location is very simple and basic, but you can't disagree with the quality and value if you are looking more for good food vs. fancy atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport TN
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

I love Mexican food the first time I ate here I was not impressed but it deserved another visit and this time was very good

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Our Local "Best Mexican" winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Based in a converted old Wendy's location, Molcajetes has won in a local newspaper poll for Best Mexican more than once. Lunch specials are a bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, Tennessee
1 review
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

The best mexican food in the area , comfortable seating and everyone was friendly the waitress was Hot she looked so good i almost forgot about the food but it was good too.The lady at the register didnt seem to friendly , maybe she was having a bad day .We got our food fast and refills as we wanted ,plenty of chips. I forgot to leave a tip because the first waitress must have took a break and i forgot , next time i will leave a 20 and a phone #

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molcajetes Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Molcajetes Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molcajetes Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.