We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
2004 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-2314
423-230-5851
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 212 Restaurants in Kingsport
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Newport, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

First time I have eaten at a Cheddar's. The staff was great with our large party. Food was ready in decent time. The food was Great! Very affordable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    12
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friday the 13th @ cheddars”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wanted a good, enjoyable no frills dinner. Was visiting the area and looked up Cheddars, one of our favorite places. Upon arrival the restaurant was very busy. Very understaffed. 12 outside tables empty, with a wait time of 25 minutes. Inside many tables empty and needing bussed. This is during peek time 6:30 Pm on Friday. After a 30 minute wait we were seated and given menus. Server appeared and was very friendly, took drink and appetizer order and vanished. Came back to refill beverages and take dinner order. Dinner order arrived in a timely manner, but alas, no appetizer. This is the second time this happened to my wife and I this week. Three day earlier in a different state, in a Cheddars restaurant our appetizer was forgotten also. I note a trend. All in all a good meal, but operations need to be sharpened or other things may start slipping.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disputanta, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our first visit to a Cheddar's. The croissants were warm, flaky, soft, and yeasty. The sweet butter was good, but they would be awesome without it. I had the grilled salmon. Delicious. Hubby had a steak. He said it was really good. Our server was Jessie and she was wonderful. Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never dissappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We have been to Cheddars many times and have never been dissappointed. I am very picky about the quality of my food and the only thing I have ever not liked was the strawberry tea. They make the best fish tacos....and their catfish is awesome. The broccoli casserole is sooo good. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.....you will not be dissappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Busy Friday!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stopped by after driving by three other "joints" To us, the parking lot was busy, it seemed like it was an older Olive Garden. Our first time. Our waiter, Dillon was a newbie and nice. The monte Cristo sandwiches were excellent. We would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.