We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of food for a little cash.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
2004 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-2314
423-230-5851
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 212 Restaurants in Kingsport
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot of food for a little cash.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A lot of food for a little cash. A group of us went there for lunch and had a great time. The atmosphere was cozy and our server was friendly. Our food came quickly and was very good. We certainly got our monies worth on that trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Never go wrong at Chedders.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is our usual choice, however we do venture off the path occasionally. Chedders has great food, large variety, reasonable prices, great salads and desserts, (if you can get that far). I can't say one bad thing about Chedders.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Perfect food and prices! Not to mention the appetizers are so great! I myself would recommend anything they offer to eat there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fast service and outstanding food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As soon as we walked into the door we had a great experience. We arrived at lunch time and was seated immediately. The waitress was very prompt and the food was outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

They have good food for a fair price. When they are busy service can be a little slow but the servers work very hard at making there customers happy.
If you have never been to a Cheddar's give it a try, I know you will like them. The Deserts are made for at least two people.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.