We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of food for a little cash.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
2004 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-2314
423-230-5851
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 225 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot of food for a little cash.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

A lot of food for a little cash. A group of us went there for lunch and had a great time. The atmosphere was cozy and our server was friendly. Our food came quickly and was very good. We certainly got our monies worth on that trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
206 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Never go wrong at Chedders.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is our usual choice, however we do venture off the path occasionally. Chedders has great food, large variety, reasonable prices, great salads and desserts, (if you can get that far). I can't say one bad thing about Chedders.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite place to eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Perfect food and prices! Not to mention the appetizers are so great! I myself would recommend anything they offer to eat there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travel4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fast service and outstanding food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

As soon as we walked into the door we had a great experience. We arrived at lunch time and was seated immediately. The waitress was very prompt and the food was outstanding.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gsk1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

They have good food for a fair price. When they are busy service can be a little slow but the servers work very hard at making there customers happy.
If you have never been to a Cheddar's give it a try, I know you will like them. The Deserts are made for at least two people.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eugene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing