We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite places to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
2004 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-2314
423-230-5851
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 204 Restaurants in Kingsport
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

They have good food for a fair price. When they are busy service can be a little slow but the servers work very hard at making there customers happy.
If you have never been to a Cheddar's give it a try, I know you will like them. The Deserts are made for at least two people.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tn
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Still not a fan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I never eat at Cheddar's, however some out of town family
wanted to go,so we did. the place was busy, but that's normal
for them. our waiter came by to get drink orders and he didn't
seem to be in the best of moods. we placed our orders, salads,
fish tacos, chickin and wafffles and a veggie plate. the food was
ok, didn't like the broccoli casserole. our waiter also seemed
bothered,that my nephew asked for more syrup for his waffles. I
know others that love this place,but I think they have too much
chicken and not enough options for vegetarians

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place. It is classy but casual and has something for everyone. It is conveniently located in town for anyone to reach. Wednesdays are free pie day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First time and it was great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

After long day of shopping in Kingsport, it was nice to sit down and be waited on in a relaxing atmosphere. Spinach dip is delicious, I would love to have the recipe. Meal was wonderful also.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NEVER EAT HERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

ordered: Fried Catfish, when the brought it out they were burnt, the oil was old, over cooked, we sent it back and we ordered ribeye steak took about 30 mins to bring to the table by then everyone was done eating so, I asked for a to go box, and the check. It took another 30 mins to get the check they did not offer a discount or to comp the meal. (which if i knew it was going to take so long for the check I would have eaten my steak there)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.