We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pals is where it's at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pal's Sudden Service

Pal's Sudden Service
1735 Fort Henry Dr, Kingsport, TN 37664
(423) 247-3360
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #3 of 198 restaurants in Kingsport
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pals is where it's at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Pals is a fast food place like no other. You don't understand how amazing it really is until you experience it for yourself always clean friendly and super fast breakfast and lunch are always amazing I love it

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    62
    13
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“The CLEANEST friendliest best food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Pals is absolutely the cleanest restaurant EVER! serving quality food FAST with excellent prices, friendly and very efficient staff. Highly recommend to anyone who appreciates clean and quality environment. Whenever we want good food fast Pals is always or first choice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Sudden service is right!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Fast, friendly, delicious!!! Pals is our go to spot for a quick bite when we don't feel like cooking or waiting. There is one on every corner in the tri cities. Mr Barger got it right. Keep it simple, keep it fast. I always take visitors for a sauce burger and they all get hooked. Best tea in town!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best fast food around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Typically I do not enjoy your run of the mill fast food restaurants but Pal's is the exception. They have good food, you rarely have to wait more than a moment and I have only had one order where something wasn't exactly right (left out an order of frenchie fries). That's saying a lot since I have lived in this area basically all my life and eaten hundreds of meals from Pal's over those years. They have a yummy razzy tea (sweet tea with "razz" berry flavor added) and my sons love the cheddar rounds. Service is excellent, price is reasonable and tastes great, can't ask for much more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, Fast Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Food is always fresh, & hot! The food is definitely worth the wait that is sometimes required.. Each Pal's location is unique, and so is the food! If you want food in a flash, give Pal's a chance!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal's Sudden Service also viewed

 

Been to Pal's Sudden Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pal's Sudden Service, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.