We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PAL'S BURGERS, FRIES, HOT DOGS AND TEA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pal's Sudden Service

Pal's Sudden Service
1735 Fort Henry Dr, Kingsport, TN 37664
(423) 247-3360
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 203 Restaurants in Kingsport
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Jonesborough
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PAL'S BURGERS, FRIES, HOT DOGS AND TEA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Staff very efficient, fast service, clean drive through. Drove through with my dog in the car and they gave her a treat, that really empressed me. I have never had a restaurant or fast food place be kind to pets.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    17
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fast food& shake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Greatest place to drive thru and get what you want quick and easy. Prices to high of course, but what you going to do. Wish they served cheddar rounds all day!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pals "other" menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have known for years about ordering a few things that are not on the menu. Do you like the sauceburgers with cheese? You can order a double sauceburger with cheese, it is very tasty and a meal in itself, you always order double Big Pals and the like. Someone recently asked me about Pal's "secret menu". I googled that and found out they have a few more options that are not on the menu, like a different flavor of tea. But my fave is the double sauceburgers with cheese...so yummy...I do love the Bar B Dogs too and hope they stay on the menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Southern Appalachia's In-N-Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Pal's is as much a "must" experience for visitors to NE Tennessee / SW Virginia as visiting an In-N-Out where they exist. The iced tea and "Frenchie fries" are regional staples. Don't be alarmed by the length of the drive-thru lanes - they move fast. The chain has a well-deserved cult following.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Everyone's Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Best hot dogs and fries ever!! Send your child away to college and where is the first place they want to eat when they come back into town - Pal's! Something for everyone. Delicious food and iced tea!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pal's Sudden Service also viewed

 

Been to Pal's Sudden Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pal's Sudden Service, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.