We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and nice service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Tree Restaurant, Inc.

Plum Tree Restaurant, Inc.
4260 Fort Henry Dr Ste 18, Kingsport, TN 37663
(423) 239-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 214 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Lansing
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good food and nice service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you are looking for some great Chinese food, stop in at the Plum Tree in Kingsport. We stopped for a quick lunch and were very pleased with the service and the great food. Will be stopping there again when we are in the area. The place is a little hard to find, as it is tucked away behind a Mexican restaurant, but drive around back....nice surprise.
Very much a family atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of my personal favorites places to eat Chinese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great friendly staff! It has a great atmosphere with a small pond and bridge inside the restaurant.
They have a good variety of daily lunch specials. I highly recommend a trip here if you like good Chinese food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are from out of town and came here with family in Kingsport. On first impression, the restaurant looks clean and is very pretty with a small pond and bridge with trees in the center of the dining room. Our server was extremely polite and attentive. When our food arrived, it was very hot and fresh and looked delicious. The egg rolls are very good (not too much cabbage). The main dishes were very good and I recommend the mandarin chicken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Wonderful off the menu Chinese in Colonial Heights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Incredible food, great service, and the best Crab Rangoon in the Tri Cities! Highly recommend!! We eat here as often as we can. Always consistently excellent food. This is not a buffet, but the menu is excellent and an order can be easily split.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Colonial Heights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Nestled snugly behind Hardees in Colonial Heights is the Plum Tree. This is not a buffet style restaurant but the menu is out of this world. Two people could easily split one dish and they have the best crab Rangoon in the area! A must have and this a great place for a dinner date. My wife and I frequent this spot when we don't have the kids.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Tree Restaurant, Inc. also viewed

 

Been to Plum Tree Restaurant, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plum Tree Restaurant, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.