We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my personal favorites places to eat Chinese food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plum Tree Restaurant

Plum Tree Restaurant
4260 Fort Henry Dr Ste 18, Kingsport, TN 37663
(423) 239-8500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 207 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Chinese, Barbecue, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Colonial Heights, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my personal favorites places to eat Chinese food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great friendly staff! It has a great atmosphere with a small pond and bridge inside the restaurant.
They have a good variety of daily lunch specials. I highly recommend a trip here if you like good Chinese food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GomezAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are from out of town and came here with family in Kingsport. On first impression, the restaurant looks clean and is very pretty with a small pond and bridge with trees in the center of the dining room. Our server was extremely polite and attentive. When our food arrived, it was very hot and fresh and looked delicious. The egg rolls are very good (not too much cabbage). The main dishes were very good and I recommend the mandarin chicken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtrip1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
296 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Wonderful off the menu Chinese in Colonial Heights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Incredible food, great service, and the best Crab Rangoon in the Tri Cities! Highly recommend!! We eat here as often as we can. Always consistently excellent food. This is not a buffet, but the menu is excellent and an order can be easily split.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
296 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Colonial Heights!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Nestled snugly behind Hardees in Colonial Heights is the Plum Tree. This is not a buffet style restaurant but the menu is out of this world. Two people could easily split one dish and they have the best crab Rangoon in the area! A must have and this a great place for a dinner date. My wife and I frequent this spot when we don't have the kids.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport TN
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch is an extreem value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Food is Great Price is super especially for lunch the staff is super and the owner is swell

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank theLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plum Tree Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Plum Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing