We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way over priced-wait time for food terrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Brusco's Pizza

Johnny Brusco's Pizza
1700 N Eastman Rd, Kingsport, TN 37664-2310
423-247-5646
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 197 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Way over priced-wait time for food terrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Arrived around 1:45, placed order by 2. Appetizers arrived @ 2:45!!! We were starving by this point. Some in our party did not order apps, so we asked how much longer on our pizza and the nice waiter said the pizza isn't started until the apps come out!!! We had already waited 45 mins!! I ordered gluten free margherita pizza- it was awlful! And $13!!!! I could've made much better @ home. My hubbie ordered baked ziti-he said it was not very good either, especially not for $8.50 and a very small portion! The waiter said he would talk to the manager about our wait time but no manager ever came to apologize or anything!!! Terrible experience. The waiter Cody, however handled our group very well! He kept drinks full, etc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family Dinner To Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our family was staying at a local B&B with a beautiful dining room. We wanted to have dinner there so we ordered a complete dinner at Johnny Bruscos's. The restaurant needed 4 hours to prepare our dinner but made accommodations for us depending on what we ordered. The meal included lasagna, Greek salad and garlic toasts. The staff provided us with paper plates, all utensils, napkins. The food was absolutely delicious!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Kingsport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is my favorite pizza in Kingsport. The only pizza I like better is Gregs Volcano Pizza in Johnson City. Even at that the pies are always wonderful. Nice sweet sauce plenty of cheese and they are not skimpy on the whatever toppings you order. The crust is awesome. It reminds me of the crust I make at home. We always go on Mondays when they have $1.00 slices. We order 4 slices of cheese and 4 slices of pepperoni in a pie (hole pie made just for you) and a slice of sausage (my fav) with 4 waters. It cost us thirteen dollars and we leave with food. Great deal and great food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fair”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I went there for lunch and ordered a Pizza slice and Ice tea. it wasnt that bad not near as good as Italian Village- but better than most other pizza places. I would go back but will order something else. I havent been but thay have a special on Thursday on the pizza for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

the food is okay but tastes frozen not fresh and the staff are okay but need to be more friendly and not grumpy

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Brusco's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Brusco's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Brusco's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.