We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Kingsport to your Saves list
Super 8 Kingsport
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   700 Lynn Garden Drive, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Demorest, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We had a late check in, & when we arrived the clerk was in the lobby with her boyfriend, she checked us in quickly but seemed like we were in her way. They didn't have the room we reserved, but gave us a room on the 3rd floor. The room had a hat & dirty diapers between the bed & wall, and the next day housekeeping didn't even bother to make the bed or leave clean towels, although they took the dirty ones. They did take out the trash in the cans, but that's all. There were even beer bottle tops scattered around the room that were clearly vaccumed over because they were pushed down in the carpet. Needless to say, we were very dissapointed, and will NEVER stay here again!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Abingdon_VA, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Kingsport, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear guest, we really appreciate you taking the time out to give us your valuable feedback. We strive to provide the best in customer service and quality rooms. We are very sorry to hear your stay was below your expectations. We would like to assure you that action has been taken to resolve this matter so it never happens again. We hope you will give us an oppurtunity to serve you again in a manner that would be more beffitting.

Thank You,
Lisa McCurry
Front Desk Supervisor
Super 8 of Kingsport, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    29
    16
    13
See reviews for
37
19
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Surprisingly, we had a really great experience here! The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. We will recommend this place as it is a great value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had read the reviews on this site and knowing that some Super 8's or better than others thought it would be OK. I will say that we did get a great rate but there were a lot of problems with finding a non-smoking room. Two guest in front of me had to change there rooms out because their non-smoking rooms were smoky so we checked out our room first and found the first one was smoky as well. We finally settled on a 1st floor room which is sunk in sort of like a basement. Our room did not smell of smoke but it was somewhat musty. Also because of it being on the lower level the internet was use less. The linens and towels were what you would expect of a hotel of this level but the cleanliness of this room was not that great, the floors appeared to be dirty and the bath tub had stains in it. The experience was not terrible but I would go somewhere else if I had it to do again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Rooms were great, price was great, staff extremely nice...I loved the waffels!Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY-NJ
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2009

Nice spacious room, except for tiny bathroom; close to Interstate and Bone Fire BBQ (where we wanted to eat); very easy access to car; amenities included mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, comfortable bed, table & chairs. The flaws: icky, dim fluorescent lighting; minimal cold breakfast; thin walls, combined with an AC that did not offer a continuous fan option. However, such flaws are common in low-priced motels. I had no problem sleeping despite TV sounds from the next room, mainly since I always bring a small fan along (which can supplement poor AC as well as providing useful white noise).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salem.sc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

One of the worst Hotel experiences ever. I returned to my room mid-day to find the Staff packing up my and my roommates stuff to move it to another room, their booking error! I have never had this happen in 20 plus years of solid business travel. Then they tried to jack up the rates on 3 of a 6 day stay.

Besides all the guest cooking on grills outside their door, the micro breakfast was decimated each morning and not kept replenished or clean

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

We've been staying at this hotel since Nov an the hotel is great. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and peaceful at night.

Only thing this hotel is missing is a nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingsport

Address: 700 Lynn Garden Drive, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Kingsport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated motel, King or Double Queen rooms, free high speed wireless internet, work desks, hair dryers, coffeemakers. Complimentary Super Start Hot breakfast daily. Guest Laundry on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.