We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1217 Stewball Circle, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Kingsport
Advance, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Last minute trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We booked a last minute trip to Kingsport to visit a friend in a hospital stay. We were very happy with our King Suite for a very good <$100 price. Room was spacious and comfortable, A/C a little loud but not to keep us awake at night, and B'fast adequate ane what you would expect. What we likeed most about our vist was the helpfulness and personality of Piper, our guest host when we checked in. She made us feel at home, told us of where to get good restaurant selection, and how to get to the hospital more quickly. Her real estate background certainly helped in her new career.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    24
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
45
13
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Kingsport - Meadowview I-26 for a family reunion. All in all there were about 13 of us from out of town who chose to stay at the hotel. The hotel was nice enough to put all of our family members on the same floor and at the same end of the hallway. The staff at this hotel were amazing. They greeted us every time we walked by the desk or passed one of them in the hallway. The best part of this hotel has got to be the gazebo out front. After the family reunion those of us who did not want the party to end, sat outside at the gazebo under the fan catching up on old times and telling stories. All in all it made for a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

An extremely clean room, attentive staff, and quiet setting. Standard HI Express breakfast but enhanced by the open, spacious, clean, well-decorated lobby. Impressed by the evening staff who talked us directly in by telephone with accurate, simple, and precise directions and then again with accurate, simple, precise directions on how to get "cross town" to the main eating and retail center of Kingsport. Staff knows their town well. Convenient to I-26 (on and off the Interstate in a matter of minutes) and only a couple miles from central eating and retail center of Kingsport with all fast, sit-down, national chain restaurants, stores, and businesses.
Overall well worth the price in cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and well maintained facilities.

Room Tip: Get a suite. The extra room to stretch out is worth is. We normally get suites that turn out to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, NH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our last motorcycle adventure to the blue ridge parkway. This hotel allowed us to leave our truck and trailer there for the week while we rode around Kentucky, Tennessee and North Carolina. The hotel is very clean and spacious and the staff very helpful. We have always enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express chain and by far this one was the cleanest that we have seen. The pool was clean and fresh after riding all day. Breakfast was good but still needs better choices.

Room Tip: The entrance is not marked very well. If you drive by the hotel then you need to turn around and go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchland, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

arrived to check in, no one was at counter for 15 mins. all the lights in the dinning room were turned off, no where to sit and eat take in dinner. the air conditioner was broken, was offered a other room, in the middle of the night traveling with 3 children wasnt acceptable, i did recieve a $20 credit after much neg. did have a very nice pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Here at the Holiday Inn Express we take our customer service very seriously. On the night audit shift we only have one clerk, and that evening he had to go upstairs to help another guest which was why he was not at the desk for a few minutes. Also at night we usually dim the lights in the breakfast room, which the clerk would have gladly turned up if the guest had asked. We did find a problem with the air conditioner in the room, however since the guest refused another room our clerk tried to help them by taking a fan to the room. The next morning we took $20 off of the room charge for the inconvenience the guest experienced. We try to go the extra mile to make our guests feel at home and we hope she will always pick Holiday Inn Express when in Kingsport,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties. This one is by far the cleanest and most spacious Holiday Inn Express I have been in. The rooms are larger than other hotels of the same name and they are much cleaner. I stayed there in June 2012 and the room I was in looked and felt like it was brand new. Staff was kind and helpful. I love this property. Other hotels could learn from this one.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Had a king suite, had lots of space. The bathroom was big as well, with plenty of counter space. nice, clean rooms. Gave us plenty of extra towels and an extra comforter. The air conditioning unit was loud. The pool was nice. Breakfast was ok; they kept it stocked nicely unless you got down there after 9:00 (it closes at 9:30). All in all, I would stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Address: 1217 Stewball Circle, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport is the winner of the IHG 2007 Newcomer Award and the IHG 2008 Quality Excellence Award. The hotel is conveniently located near the Meadowview Conference Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper Co., and the Tri-Cities Airport.Area attractions include: Bays Mountain Park, Fort Patrick Henry Lake, Warriors Path State Park, Carter Family Fold, and Bristol Motor Speedway. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport features an indoor heated pool, an exercise facility, 37 suites including Jacuzzi suites, and offers complimentary Hot Smart Start breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Several restaurants nearby, along with several delivery options to the hotel. Free Bus/Truck/RV parking. Our staff will make your stay exemplary, from check-in to check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsport-Meadowview i-26
Holiday Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kingsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.