We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor business ethics and customer service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1217 Stewball Circle, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 18 hotels in Kingsport
Branchland, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Poor business ethics and customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

arrived to check in, no one was at counter for 15 mins. all the lights in the dinning room were turned off, no where to sit and eat take in dinner. the air conditioner was broken, was offered a other room, in the middle of the night traveling with 3 children wasnt acceptable, i did recieve a $20 credit after much neg. did have a very nice pool

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Here at the Holiday Inn Express we take our customer service very seriously. On the night audit shift we only have one clerk, and that evening he had to go upstairs to help another guest which was why he was not at the desk for a few minutes. Also at night we usually dim the lights in the breakfast room, which the clerk would have gladly turned up if the guest had asked. We did find a problem with the air conditioner in the room, however since the guest refused another room our clerk tried to help them by taking a fan to the room. The next morning we took $20 off of the room charge for the inconvenience the guest experienced. We try to go the extra mile to make our guests feel at home and we hope she will always pick Holiday Inn Express when in Kingsport,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
45
14
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties. This one is by far the cleanest and most spacious Holiday Inn Express I have been in. The rooms are larger than other hotels of the same name and they are much cleaner. I stayed there in June 2012 and the room I was in looked and felt like it was brand new. Staff was kind and helpful. I love this property. Other hotels could learn from this one.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Had a king suite, had lots of space. The bathroom was big as well, with plenty of counter space. nice, clean rooms. Gave us plenty of extra towels and an extra comforter. The air conditioning unit was loud. The pool was nice. Breakfast was ok; they kept it stocked nicely unless you got down there after 9:00 (it closes at 9:30). All in all, I would stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal, VA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were traveling with our 3 yo grandson, so we decided to break the trip in half. Very pleasant surprise when we walked in and found the lobby and breakfast area seasonally decorated with bunnies, eggs and an Easter garden. The staff was great, friendly, and very helpful and the suite was roomy and comfortable. The only thing we found strange was that you had to go through the "sitting" room (second bedroom) to get to the bathroom. Indoor pool was a good size and both entertained and wore out the grandson very nicely!

This will be our lay over spot again whenever we don't drive straight through!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in the summer of 2011. The experience at the hotel was fine during our stay. A couple of days after our stay, we received a $250 charge on our credit card bill. Long story short, we tried to go through the hotel manager, holiday inn corporate, and even all the way up to the holiday inn executive office without any satisfaction. At no time did anyone in our party smoke in that room. No one in that room has ever smoked in their lives. The manager refused to even consider the maid who apparently reported smelling smoke either made a mistake regarding room numbers or some other circumstance. A complaint filed with the Better Business Bureau went unanswered by this hotel. The BBB has a rating of "F" for this hotel, with good reason. Beware

Room Tip: Have staff check room while in your presence before you leave the hotel. Once they charge your cred...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

My criteria for selecting this hotel is that it was midway on our route and had an indoor pool. Since our group included two kids and two adults and the upgrade to a suite was only $10, I chose the suite. What a good decision. The rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. There was plenty of room to spread out. The only problem that we had with the suite was that there were pillow cases but no sheets for the pull out sofa and we were too tired to call for a set so we didn't use it. Unfortunately the heater for the pool wasn't working but they had the pool room heated. The kids swam until their lips turned blue. They had fun but we wouldn't allow them to swim the next morning as we'd promised. The lobby and breakfast area were decorated for Christmas and were absolutely wonderful!! The continental breakfast offered selections that worked well with our group. Breakfast in front of the Christmas trees was a great way to start our day. This stay was just a stop over in a long trip. I will definitely plan a visit to the area for several days and the Holiday Inn Express will be where I stay. Its a good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbrook oh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Very clean place and definitly upscale for a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26

Address: 1217 Stewball Circle, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport is the winner of the IHG 2007 Newcomer Award and the IHG 2008 Quality Excellence Award. The hotel is conveniently located near the Meadowview Conference Center, Eastman Chemical Global Headquarters, Domtar Paper Co., and the Tri-Cities Airport.Area attractions include: Bays Mountain Park, Fort Patrick Henry Lake, Warriors Path State Park, Carter Family Fold, and Bristol Motor Speedway. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport features an indoor heated pool, an exercise facility, 37 suites including Jacuzzi suites, and offers complimentary Hot Smart Start breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Several restaurants nearby, along with several delivery options to the hotel. Free Bus/Truck/RV parking. Our staff will make your stay exemplary, from check-in to check-out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingsport-Meadowview i-26
Holiday Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Kingsport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.