We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but a little high for burgers and fries” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
116 Jack White Dr, Ste 2, Kingsport, TN 37664
423-378-7806
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 211 Restaurants in Kingsport
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food but a little high for burgers and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

Generally speaking - great food and plenty of it. We - as a family of four are always able to share one regular or even small fry. We each order our own burgers and it is the one place everyone in the family will agree to and actually eat all of their food - which is huge for us. The service is so-so depending on time of day. The last time we were there it was mainly teenagers and they were playing horrible heavy metal type music - bad for a family :/. I usually am not super pleased with the $ we pay and couldn't imagine the bill if we all got separate fries, etc- definitely would not be a good value. It is very clean though!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeburn
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the food, but pricey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The food is always good, service is excellent. Friendly staff. I have to order gluten free which means I only get the meat, no bun and very few toppings, but I still pay the same as a regular burger or dog...seems like there should be some kind of discount if only a small one.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not what we were told”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We where told that the Five Guys had the best burgers in Kingsport. In our opinion this is not true. The burgers were average in taste and size. I think that us why they load you up with the fries. Personally I thought it was nothing special and a little pricey for what you get for your money.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Really Good Burgers, Hot Dogs, and Fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I don't eat here often as this isn't the place to go if you are counting calories. Nevertheless, the food is really good. If you are in the mood for a hamburger, this restaurant will make you happy. The beef is fresh and tasty. They have a huge selection of toppings and the fries are wonderful -- very large portions. I have also eaten the hot dogs -- beef dogs that are the best around.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of fries, juicy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Always tons of fries, only need one order per couple. Hamburgers are such fun to order with all the stuff on the board. Wish they didn't have to be well done, as I prefer medium to med-rare. Still-great taste!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.