We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love these bagels!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bagel Exchange

The Bagel Exchange
107 W. Center St., Kingsport, TN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 199 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Bagels
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love these bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I love this place! We moved to Kingsport from Knoxville 2 years ago, and this place opened shortly afterwards. I gave it a try, and am I glad I did. The bagels are fresh and delicious. I love the "everything" flavor and cheese the most, but all of the other ones I have tried are great too. My kids love the sweet ones, blueberry being their favorite. The building is cozy, with super-high ceilings and comfy tables to hang out at. (and use their free wi-fi!) I haven't been able to try the sandwiches, but they look yum. I have had the bagel breakfast sandwich with egg, bacon and cheese. It was great. A must visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“The best bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! Owner moved from New York and makes authentic New York bagels; they even make their own cream cheese in different blends. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New York Bagel in Kingsport TN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The bagel sandwiches are excellent and the price is reasonable too. I don't think you can go wrong with anything on the menu.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

If you love bagels, you will love this place! Absolutely fantastic food, so many choices, and the atmoshpere is lovely! Very much morning hours, but when else would you want a fresh bagel with egg and cheese?!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Real New York Bagels!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Bagel Exchange has been here for a while but I just got there for the first time last week after hearing great reviews from friends. The service was great. I had a breakfast sandwich bagel and it was delicious, as was the coffee. I didn't try any of their cream cheese but the friends I went with both said it is amazing. Definitely recommended, it's a nice spot in Kingsport for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bagel Exchange also viewed

 

Been to The Bagel Exchange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bagel Exchange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.