We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai food & Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Noodle Town

Thai Noodle Town
800 Stonegate Rd, Kingsport, TN 37660
4237650614
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 203 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai food & Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Food was fresh and very tasty! We ordered the Larb Salad which was done perfectly, followed by the Panang Beef Curry which was served with an authentic curry sauce, not the typical cocoanut milk with curry flavoring. This was REAL curry. We finished off with the Drunken Noodles which was served quickly and piping hot.

We didn't have to wait for a table and our food came very quickly...

We'll definitely be back, because we liked it......

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colonial Heights, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good authentic Thai food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had a great meal here. They have authentic Thai food that is prepared fresh and is a good value for the money. They also have authentic Thai tea, if you have never tried it.
I recommend getting there with plenty of time to spare. They are usually busy and the seating is limited. But the wait is not too long! And they will treat you great! Nice people are here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful people, wonderful food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The owners are so sweet and try their best to please you. They have struggled to get here and we should support them. They don't have a lot of seating. You may have to wait depending on when you go. In all honesty you have to wait at most places when its busy. The food is incredible. My fav is drunken noodles. A must try! Give them a chance you will not regret it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Kingsport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent food. Everything is hand made in a family run establishment. Open kitchen where you can see the food being made from scratch. Small place with limited seating but excellent service and the best Thai cuisine in the area. Much better than other alternatives. Call ahead to make sure that they are open.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Frozen foods aren't very authentic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have traveled across the country and back sampling the best cuisine to be had. I recently placed an order for pick up. It consisted of the lunch special drunken noodles with beef pork dumplings and the crab Rangoon's. First off both appetizers were frozen and reheated clearly. The drunken noodles had absolutely no spice what so ever. It was like eating bland spaghetti noodles. I would never ever recommend or take a family or friends to this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Noodle Town also viewed

 

Been to Thai Noodle Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Noodle Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.