We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai Food in Kingsport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Noodle Town

Thai Noodle Town
800 Stonegate Rd, Kingsport, TN 37660
4237650614
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 202 restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food in Kingsport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent food. Everything is hand made in a family run establishment. Open kitchen where you can see the food being made from scratch. Small place with limited seating but excellent service and the best Thai cuisine in the area. Much better than other alternatives. Call ahead to make sure that they are open.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    18
    12
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Frozen foods aren't very authentic”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have traveled across the country and back sampling the best cuisine to be had. I recently placed an order for pick up. It consisted of the lunch special drunken noodles with beef pork dumplings and the crab Rangoon's. First off both appetizers were frozen and reheated clearly. The drunken noodles had absolutely no spice what so ever. It was like eating bland spaghetti noodles. I would never ever recommend or take a family or friends to this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Thai Food...BUT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The food is authentic and great, but there are issues:
They need seating- my wife and I were forced to move for a larger party!
Don't make plans after dinner. It takes a good while, but it is worth it.
There is no music or atmosphere.
They ran out of what my wife ordered, so they just randomly cooked her something else.sorry?
I ordered 5x spicy hot. I stressed this repeatedly. Food came out with just a trace of spice. I pointed this out and the chef came over and slammed the spice jar in front of me in a huff. When I went to pay she said I was rude! I said she was rude. She said it was because she was tired!
It is sort of like the Seinfeld "Soup Nazi". If you want the real Thai you get what they give you. On the bright side you get to bring your own beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Busy for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great food fixed right out by the diners. Had to wait for seat, but it was worth it. Creative recipes such as green apples and mint in the spring rolls made this Thai place a step above others

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Authentic, Fresh Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Amidst the plentiful chain restaurants in Kingsport, the locally owned and operated Thai Noodle Town is a real treasure. The entire staff is Thai and the food reflects their dedication to authenticity and quality. The food is delicious (I tried the Pad Thai and drunken noodles) and the kitchen is out in the open. I would recommend sitting at the counter to watch your food be prepared; it definitely adds to the experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Noodle Town also viewed

 

Been to Thai Noodle Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Noodle Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.