We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's Downtown Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Henry's Downtown Grill
301 West Center Street, Kingsport, TN 37660
(423)765-2980
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 202 restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stopped in after visiting farmers market ready for some breakfast. Nothing fancy about the place, but it is bright and clean. Friendly staff helped us decide and the laid back atmosphere made it very relaxing. Blueberry pancakes with bacon and eggs was great! Pancakes were real, not like you get at the big chains. We have been back a few times and we will continue going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great BBQ and fantastic Cole slaw. I think it is the best I've had in the TriCities. The day I was there it was apple wood smoked. I am anxious to go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

thay have a great steak sub and the fries are just right. fast and friendly service, and in a good location. price is good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sweet rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had the pleasure of purchasing sweet rolls for myself and for friends this past week. The sweet rolls were delicious. Great flavor, moist, and the icing was great. We are very pleased to have a great place in Kingsport to purchase a great product. Look forward to many trips to Henry's in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere in downtown Kingsport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you haven't been to Henry's Grill for breakfast or lunch, you need to make a trip...the burgers are the best in Kingsport and the breakfasts are delicious! We think they have the best French Fries every.
It is a great location in the downtown area within walking distance to shopping and activities. We like to stop and eat breakfast on Saturday mornings before going to the Farmer's Market.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Downtown Grill also viewed

 

Been to Henry's Downtown Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's Downtown Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.