We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much to look at, but great gyros!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ozzy's Gyros - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ozzy's Gyros
2101 Fort Henry Drive, Fort Henry Mall, Kingsport, TN
423.392.1170
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not much to look at, but great gyros!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is one of our favorite places to eat a quick/different sandwich. They specialize in Middle Eastern food. Their gyros are great and their sides of things like fresh pita bread, humus and babaganoush are fantastic. In the mall, so you are not going there for the decor. Clean and reasonable. Go!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank trooper284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

I've had better gyros but this place is pretty good for the Kingsport area. Try it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
“Outstanding food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Everything I have sampled at Ozzy's is fresh and flavorful. It's the only place I've eaten baba ganoush (kind of like eggplant hummus,) and it was incredible! Also very delicious: the falafel, tabouleh, all types of hummus, pasta salad, chicken and cheese gyro. The staff is exceptionally friendly, and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved the falafel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had the falafel and hummus. It was sooooo good! Everything was really fresh and so reasonably priced.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MookieL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tn
Level Contributor
102 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Falafel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

The Falafel at Ozzy's is some of the best I have ever tried.
The Hummus is great too. they have a combo where you
can get a sandwich and two sides try the potato salad and
the greek salad, both good. the staff is helpful and very
friendly. however on the down side the place is small and
decor is plain.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tnvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozzy's Gyros also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing