We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Kingsport!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biggie's Clam Bar

Biggie's Clam Bar
417 West Stone Dr., Kingsport, TN 37660
423-765-9633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 200 Restaurants in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great choice in Kingsport!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Biggies serves great seafood with a unique raw bar all in a fun setting. Bar is huge and has TV's tuned to all major sporting events. Raw oysters were great! Menu has a lot of variety with something for everyone!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Rainia is awesome - great bartender - outstanding service! Every angle has TV's with sports and the food is amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Biggie's in Kingsport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Outstanding seafood, ribs and raw bar in an atmosphere that wouldn't be out of place in NYC but combined with the sweetest Tennessee touch makes this place a knockout.

The huge rectangular bar in the middle of the dining room surrounded by booths and tables, sports and local memorabilia (my favorite an autographed picture of a young Peyton Manning as a UT Volunteer next to a huge picture of a filled up Neyland Stadium on game day) accommodates an outstanding mix of local historians, music, sports and food aficionado's.

The deck outside is not to be believed and without a doubt is THE place in Eastern Tennessee to relax, eat, laugh, catch a game, listen to music and enjoy your company and the other friendly patrons who've made their way to Biggie's.

As with any establishment it is always the people who make it great so to Shane, Reyna, Crystal and Will, a million thanks for the hospitality and I'll see you soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic food and sensational service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My co-workers and I were traveling and our hotel agent recommended Biggies. The staff were very knowledgeable about the business and the menu. Everyone we met seemed to be enjoying working there and provided excellent service.

The food was excellent. We had the fried calamari as an appetizer. Each of us had a different entrée -- roasted clams, scallops and salmon. Every dish was excellent. We also enjoyed libations from their diverse wine and beer menu.

We had a wonderful experience at Biggies and will definitely return when we are in their neck of the woods.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clams and oysters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The clams and oysters are wonderful here. The clam chowder was also good according to my Mom. If you like a raw bar, you'll love Biggie's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biggie's Clam Bar also viewed

 

Been to Biggie's Clam Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biggie's Clam Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.