We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for the bed bugs!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9980 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Kingsport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks for the bed bugs!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

In one word, "DIRTY!" not to mention the fact that the day after my 1 night stay I began to itch in certain places on my body. After doing some research I was less than thrilled to find out the spots are bites from bedbugs...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cigartime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpa01, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Cigartime,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am deeply concerned about the issues you encountered during your stay. We do have a licensed pest control company which routinely treats our rooms. Did you report the problem to the front desk immediately? I am not aware of any issues at this time. Please call me directly so that I can further investigate the matter. I apologize for the inconvenience.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Kingsport, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
241 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Was very satisfied. Room was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was waffles, cereal, and juice and coffee.
Nothing fancy but can't beat it for this price. I would stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monseyfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpa01, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Monseyfire,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share a review with us. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, and free breakfast. Should you return to the area, we would love to have you stay with us again.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn-Kingsport, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Brunswick, NJ
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was a convenient, affordable stop off the highway on our trip to Gatlinburg - easy to get to. It was surprisingly quiet for a Saturday night & the place was full. I'm sure the rates are much higher during races, but that's supply & demand. It has free wifi; waffles, cereal, coffee, milk & juices for breakfast. Room was small, but clean. Take note: unless you are adventurous and want to explore the area, the only restaurant is the Cracker Barrel (which is on the other side of the highway). Behind the Cracker Barrell is a small department store to explore, pretty much the only other sign of civilization.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gjcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpa01, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear gjcooper,

I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and affordable rooms, and free breakfast. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future.


Regards,
Mike-GM
Americas Best Value Inn- Kingsport, TN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

I am very pleased to say that I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends. I had to make a last minute emergency family trip, and needed a comfortable, homey, inexpensive place to stay, and that is exactly what I found. Our room was very roomy. In a 2-doublebed room, even with my self husband and 3 kids, teenager down to age 3. Complete with microwave, refrigerator, free cable, free WIFI and HBO. It had everything that we needed! The staff is very friendly and definitely portrays true " Southern Hospitality". That place was definitely much more than I expected, especially for around $50 a night. To top it all off, because it sits on a hill, I woke up to the most beautiful sunset, and a very relaxing view of the mountains and scenery around. Very happy with my stay and i will "definitely" return. For the money, location and benefits that this motel offers. You just can't beat it.

Room Tip: I would use your AAA or AARP for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heavenlyheathert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpa01, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
We are glad you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This place was not too bad, a little out of the way but OK.

The internet access in the lobby did not work and could not be accessed when I arrived at 11pm - I was told to try in the morning which was annoying. The next morning it didn't work at all anyway.

Otherwise the room was fine, no problems, parking was easy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilUSA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpa01, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
We are sorry that you had issues with our internet, thank you for letting us know. That problem has been corrected and we purchased a new computer for our guests to use in the lobby. Thanks again and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
8.2 mi away
Travel Inn Kingsport
Travel Inn Kingsport
#10 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#6 of 17 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Kingsport
Comfort Suites Kingsport
#7 of 17 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 9980 Airport Parkway, Kingsport, TN 37663 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of I-81, near the Tri-Cities Regional Airport. Our hotel is centrally located near Kingsport's most popular attractions including the Wellmont Regional Center for the Performing Arts, Tri-Cities 7 Cinema, Steele Creek Park, Cooper's Gem Mine, and Warriors' Path State Park. After a relaxing day in the Kingsport area, enjoy a satisfying meal at one of the local restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, B-Back Barbeque, or Perkins.Our attentive 24-hour staff strives to make our pet friendly Americas Best Value Inn Kingsport your home away from home. Start your day off right with our free continental breakfast available from 6am - 9am. We offer pre-arranged airport shuttle service (charges apply). Children age 12 and younger stay for free in their parent's room. Whether in town for business or pleasure, our hotel has something for everyone. Let our on-site business center be your office while you are on the road. Guest rooms are generously equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, hairdryer, cable TV with HBO, desk with lamp, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Kingsport, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Kingsport
Kingsport Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing