We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cute!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Korner-Copia - CLOSED

Korner-Copia
200 E. Center St., Suite A, Kingsport, TN 37660
423-578-7778
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $4 - $12
Description: Korner-Copia is a Delicatessen by day and American/Bistro by night. We offer fresh ingredients and high quality Amish deli meats and cheeses. At dinner you will be pleased to find the most savory of sauces to top your pasta. Atmosphere is very hip! Dinner reservations suggested.
Restaurant details
Description: Korner-Copia is a Delicatessen by day and American/Bistro by night. We offer fresh ingredients and high quality Amish deli meats and cheeses. At dinner you will be pleased to find the most savory of sauces to top your pasta. Atmosphere is very hip! Dinner reservations suggested.
2 reviews
“So cute!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Oh,I lovez this place!So cute,awesome food.It feels like you could meet your future spouse there,ya know,like in those movies,when two people meet at some adorable restaurant,and then have some sort of shallow one night stand,then three months later,she turns out to be pregnant,then they find true beauty,the baby is born,and happily ever after!Yeah,a restaurant like that!Even good restaurants have their ups and downs,people!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great now!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I just heard that this place is closing thier full time restaurant and it's a shame becasue they just seemed to get it together. I will admit that I have had excellent experiences and really crappy ones too--but the last several weeks have been spot on!

The spot is perfect, the ambiance EXCELLENT, the service mostly great, the cleanliness could definitely be improved.

Glad to hear that the place is still avaiable for call in orders, private events, etc. I'll be real sad when they officially leave the space at the end of the year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very nice place for lunch with friends. Delicious sandwiches and good sides.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, TN.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I visited for the first time since they reopened as a "restaurant" instead of a deli. The night we visited we tried a couple of pasta dishes on the recommendation of a friend. Both pasta dishes were good, with enough to take home in a to go box, but the bruschetta bread wasn't crisp at all, although the toppings were good. To their credit, they didn't charge us for it even though we didn't complain. The wait staff is very friendly, as was the chef.

The menu includes a ton of tasty sounding sandwich selections (which I will get to shortly), pasta dishes, and prime rib along with various appetizers, personal pizzas and desserts. The drink selection is Pepsi products, and they have a BYOB policy if you want alcohol.

A couple of days after our visit, three of my coworkers and I ordered out. I had the pork tenderloin and goat cheese sandwich, which was advertised as served "hot". Instead, what I got was a cold sandwich that was dry as a bone, and speaking of bone, it included several small bits of pork bone that I had to pick out. The pasta salad that accompanied it was bland. I was very disappointed.

Another person had the same sandwich and had similar feelings.

Another person got a personal pepperoni pizz and was pleased with all aspects of it, especially the herbed crust.

The last person got a grilled chicken sandwich, and while he ate it, he wasn't impressed at all for the $7.99 price and said he'd just as soon had one from a fast food joint.

I'm guessing Corner Kopia has a nice atmosphere on the weekend nights with the live music,but I have mixed feelings on coming back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“We must have arrived on a bad day”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had lunch here on a Friday. Four of the six of us were disappointed. Yes, the menu is great, but they need a chef at lunch. I ordered the "Reedy Creek" spinach salad with bacon, avocado, and boiled eggs, among other items. Sounded yummy. It came without bacon, avocado, and eggs. I asked the wait person if she could add these ingredients. She responded that they were out of eggs, but she would have the others replaced. The salad came back with RAW bacon and no avocado. I did not want to make a scene, but the hostess then came over and apologized. The salad was awful, and I told her so. She took it off the bill. I think there must be better places in Kingsport.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Korner-Copia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korner-Copia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.