We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the courteous staff at Days Inn Kingsport, they did...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown

Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Lynn Garden Drive/I-181, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    8
    12
    17
See reviews for
20
14
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Grove
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

very dirty; outdated; non-functional outlets; internet unusable; door didn't close properly; sink didn't drain

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was by far the worst stay I have ever had in a motel. It was nasty and smelled of urine. The toilets did not flush properly and the shower drain would not work. We bought spray for the room and Lysol wipes to clean with but still could not get rid of the oder. I would never stay here again. Television did not work and room had bugs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Room smelled, shower curtain moldy, door filthy, lock broken, clock broken, dog hair on bathrm walls

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Location was good but the hotel was not clean; outside lights were not on when we came in late; pool is a good mosquito breeding place; hotel did not look "recently renovated" as advertised.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I went to Jonesville, Virginia for a weekend personal/business trip. This was my first time in this area, so I did a quick web search for the closest hotel to fit my needs. Needless to say it was a nightmare when I reached the first hotel it was so horrible I was only able to check in long enough to make my meeting, and check out upon my return. I traveled approximately 20 minutes away and found this wonderful Days Inn. It quickly made my bad trip a better one, and the price was reasonable. The staff & Mr. Patel were very polite, helpful, and just all around kind. The room was clean, and everything worked properly. The new pillow top mattresses were a wonderful bonus especially since I had to travel by car over six hours to get there, and I was very pleased. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to have a comfortable stay while in the Tennessee/ Jonesville, Virginia Area.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room facing the pool and from part of the hotel. Although somewhat close to the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown

Address: 805 Lynn Garden Drive/I-181, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.