We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mistake.....never again!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown

Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown to your Saves list
Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   805 Lynn Garden Drive/I-181, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Morgantown
1 review
“Mistake.....never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The first room was dusty & dirty, smelled musty and had dead spider guts on the door frame to the bathroom. To top it off the light fixture in the bathroom was laying on the back of the toilet. I called the front desk and they moved us to another room. Not much better but no more spider guts on the door frame. However, we did make a trip to the store to purchase gloves, Lysol and Clorox wipes. We cleaned and disinfected the room before bed. In the morning I realized the light above the sink didn't work and the blow dryer overheated......not so easy to get ready in the dark with wet hair. The room was a non smoking room but the room next door wasn't. The smell ended up in our bathroom and it was horrible. Needless to say, I will never stay at this or any other Days Inn, I was very disappointed and won't make the same mistake again. The hotel needs to update its appearance and take pride in the chain.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    8
    12
    17
See reviews for
20
14
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clintwood
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

the room was just average, the hotel a bit run down. had trouble opening the door, also could have provided a better breakfast options besides donuts. Didn't let it ruin our trip, but hotel could have been better for what we had to pay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The best thing about this stay was the front desk clerk. She was very friendly and helpful with directions. Our room smelled very bad. Around the night stand and in the corners was nasty and dusty (we found a potato chip bag behind the night stand). So although the room looks clean when you first walk in, after spending sometime in the room you realize that they don't do deep cleanings HUG!!!!!!!! Not sure about breakfast after realizing the shape of the room i didn't want to partake of breakfast. This LOVELY (hahaha) stay was $69.85 total....what a rip off

Room Tip: if you just want a good bed this hotel is for you...if you want a really clean room bypass this plac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Omg like on my first stay i could not sleep becuz of the noise and the floor, DIRTY so overall i think the hotel could be better if it had all of the things i had asked for and if the hotel could clean the floor once and a while it could at least be bareble

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown

Address: 805 Lynn Garden Drive/I-181, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kingsport/Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.