We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giuseppe's
2539 E Stone Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5858
423-288-5265
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 202 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We had been there a few years ago for dinner and we weren't really impressed, it was OK, but nothing special. We decided to give it another try for lunch as we were in the area and we were pleasantly surprised. Their lunch menu was quite impressive and the service did not disappoint. The food was fresh and served by great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    40
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Super good food great service always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent food and always the best service and attitude from staff by far the best staff in the local area if you go to the local Olive Garden for Italian instead of here you should be drawn and quartered (:

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

As an Italian and former Restaurant owner I generally NEVER vist Italian eateries. However, during a recent visit to Fun Fest, we decided to give Giuseppe's a try. The experience was well worth the visit. Food, Service, Atmosphere was spot on. I did not think it was at all pricey...for the quality/quantity received. I especially appreciated my after dinner Esspresso with Sambucca. We intend to revisit Kingsport however, on our next visit to Giuseppe's I would like the Italian background music a bit louder...Thank You Giuseppe's for an Awesome dining experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food for little dinero”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Fast efficient service, large quantities of great food. There was six of us in our party everyone gad something different and everyone thought their food was excellent. A little out of the way but worth the short drive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My husband and I went out last night for a dinner sans kids. We chose Giuseppe's since we were both in the mood for Italian. I like Olive Garden, but my husband prefers local restaurants. This is a cute little place with a cozy atmosphere. They were busy, since it was a Friday night, but I had called ahead and we were seated immediately. The booth we were seated at was nice and private. The waitress came and was friendly and informative. She made a couple of suggestions that were right on. We ordered the Italian sampler to split, which was spaghetti, lasagna and a stuffed shell. It came with a salad and bread. We also ordered a bowl of the soup, which was cream of mushroom with brie. It sounds a little weird, but we both loved it. (Which is saying a lot, since I hate mushrooms!) We had the mediterranean salad, which was excellent. The entree was more than enough for two, which left us room for dessert. I had the tiramisu and my husband had spumoni. They were both yummy. We were both pleased with the meal and service. Can't wait to eat there again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.