We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giuseppe's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Giuseppe's
2539 E Stone Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660-5858
423-288-5265
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 209 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is one of the three family owned Italian restruants in Kingsport, I just love this place the best food in town the atmosphere is great the service is super, the prices arent to bad . I will go back every chance i get. I just LOVE Good Italian food. You have to try this place;

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I dont know where you were eating, becasue this place was less than mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place was overly expensive, food was dreadful, chicken parm was a frozen breaded chicken pattie Disgusting! and the Lobster Raviolli was frozen as well. If you are going to charge on average 15 dollars a plate the food better be freshly prepared. I am a Chef, and Foodie, I would NEVER reccomend this place to anyone. I would go to Fazzolli's before I would go back to this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“More than plenty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Italian and more. The shrimp scampi was tender and warm, not sticky or tough. The lasagna was steaming and tasty, said my friend with me.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The very best of authentic italian cuisine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This is hands down the absolute best place in Kingsport to eat. Pastas and sauces are homemade...not from a can. Best prime rib in town too. Being a local, we frequent this restaurant once every month or so and have never been dissapointed. Anyone who does not like it just doesnt know what good food is!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Worst meal that I have had in recent years”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I have eaten here a couple of times before, but this one will be my last. We had the pasta italia and it was terrible. The penne pasta was tough like it had been reheated in a microwave. The broccoli was hard and the whole meal had the look of being around for a while.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giuseppe's also viewed

 

Been to Giuseppe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giuseppe's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.