We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Kingsport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I frequently travel to the tri cities areas for work and decided to try out this hotel as it was quite a bit less money than the Hampton where I normally stay. I must say, I was pleasantly surprised. This hotel is about 2 years and is very well kept, very clean, and very New. The room was a suite, although I did not remember booking the suite. It had a king bed, a desk, 2 TV's and a sofa and divider wall. The bathroom was very large and I loved the tall sink and shower heads. I have stayed in $150.00 a night rooms in Bristol that were not as nice as this place. I was going to go to our local office and work, but decided to work from the room because of the desk, lighting, and comfort. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
7
1
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Quiet, clean, well maintained, and a comfortable bed. Very nice facility. Indoor pool was very clean and did not have the typical strong chlorine smell. Breakfast selection was good. Only complaint is the small amount of seating and tables in breakfast area. The hotel would be much better if they eliminated the several sofas in open area and installed more chairs and tables in the breakfast area. Overal very good palce to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We do have more chairs and tables coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is our hotel of choice when visiting family in the Kingsport area. Its quiet, clean, well maintained. The staff is always pleasant, helpful and friendly. We were there for Sat. night at the same time as several ball teams and other athletes. I expected to hear slamming doors and loud talking but heard neither. That speaks to the quietness of the rooms and also to considerate athletes. Our grandchildren love the indoor pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your feed back. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just an overnight stay on business, but a remarkably clean and quiet Comfort Suites. Easy access to major highways and a good value. Staff was very attentive and helpful. This is one of those great finds that you "don't have to think about" -- it simply is what you need at the time and for a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for an overnight business trip. Was looking for a different chain, but being small town, there weren't a lot of options. The hotel is large and wasn't bad. Good price for large suite style room - living space with fridge and microwave and nice bedroom space. The bed was comfortable and the spaces were all ample. My biggest turn off in the room was the bathroom being a bit dirty and having a ton of stains all over the walls. It really needed to be repainted and just grossed me out a bit. The breakfast was pretty robust and there was a nice sitting area for it. Staff were nice enough, but seemed scattered and a bit overwhelmed when we checked in. Overall, not a bad place to stay, but a few things could have been better.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but it was nice and clean and staff was nice, also. Bed was comfy and bathroom was large and very clean. Breakfast was very good. Only problem was finding it with our GPS. For some reason it directed us to the wrong place and we only found it again by chance. Front desk clerk said that had happened to people before. We're glad we found it. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Address: 3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.