We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a stop while traveling” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kingsport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Kingsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for a stop while traveling”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night with my chorus and drama group on our way to Nashville. The staff was very friendly which was a nice way to be welcomed into Tennessee! The rooms were so-so, as well as the breakfast the next morning. Overall, this a great hotel for a stop on a road trip with a nice view of the town!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    18
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel looks good on approach but attention to detail is missing. I think someone threw up in the elevator by there was a horrible smell and a sticky substance on the floor. They did not clean up even after we told them. The soap dish in our bathroom needed to be cleaned as there was soap residue on it when I went to wash my hands for the first time. There was a used band aid on the floor in the hallway. One of our towels was so worn it had a hole in it. The breakfast looked disgusting for the most part. I tried a cinnamon waffle which half leaked out of the maker because it wasn't set up correctly. I think the only reson this hotel is generally highly rated is because it is relatively new. If they don't start taking more pride in this location I think it will run down fast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris L, Manager at Comfort Suites Kingsport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I hope you will be pleased to learn that your review prompted serious retraining of a few staff members who have since become top performers. If you give us another try on your next trip I believe you will be pleasantly surprised by a much nicer experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 6. As such, the suite set up was great. However, we did have two small issues. That being the design of the room with two TV's on the same wall and no sound barrier between them. This created competing TV's. the climate controls were difficult to maintain. Although easy to operate the thermostat seemed to fluctuate between too warm and frigid. I must say the room was well decorated , he bath room was huge and the beds were very comfy. We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our first impression was very good, but look beneath the surface or actually just take a closer look and you will realize how cheaply this hotel was built. Our tub and enclosure was from a salvage yard and the caulking had not been redone. The wall painting around it was done by a four year old. The cleaning was less than good. You could see--even on the closet doors-- where they had swiped with their cleaning cloth. The coffee table was disgusting. And you had better get to breakfast early; they only have five tables in a very large room. They did have very large lounging couches--who wants to eat breakfast on a lounging couch where you cannot sit upright--but even then there was tons of room for more tables. I asked the clerk if they just hadn't had a chance to get the rest of the dining furniture. She said they were not going to get anymore.
Finally, the worst thing. We found we had to leave a day early. We got back to the hotel at 2:11 PM. The clerk informed us that we had to notify them by 2:00 in order to not be charged for the night. Nothing we could do or say would sway her from this 'chant'. We asked the cleaning staff--that happened to be in our room at the time--if there would be a problem completely doing our room instead of simply changing towels and garbage. They couldn't figure our what the big deal from the front desk was. They asked and said they were absolutely NOT to fully clean the room. She finally gave us 12% discount on our total for that night. She kept saying that was the owners policy even though it was not in writing anywhere and she could not do anything else for us. I wonder if someone stayed in our rooms that night!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Staff was uncaring, unresponsive, and seemed to just be doing whatever minimum required of their job. Got the dreaded "I JUST work here" comment twice when it would have been far better to address the customers concern. Everything came with an excuse.

Bathroom was dirty. Walls had who knows what stained all over them.

Breakfast was poorly stocked, never refilled in 30 minutes, and this was at prime time 8am hour. No attendant was dedicated to responsibility over breakfast area. It was more like an afterthought and maybe somebody would remember to stroll thru once an hour.

Bill was not ready upon checkout. Check in took 20 minutes while the one single attendant talked on the phone.

Complained on exit. Response???? "I just work here, what do you want me to do?"

Yeah, I just work here, and apparently could care less. Stay here as a last resort...................

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay here several times a year for business and am always pleased by the hotel. The front desk staff is courteous if a little distracted sometimes. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The breakfast is well stocked with quiet a few choices to be had throughout the serving hours.

There are several restaurants within walking distance and quite a few with a short drive. The mountain views from some of the hotel rooms is peaceful and a nice addition to the room.

Room Tip: For a great view, choose Mountain View rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceres, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Were a military family. So we constantly are moving. Last year my mother in law passed away. This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. I may say its a very nice, quiet place to stay. The staff is helpful and there is a pool inside which makes it a great plus for my 4 kids. I will be going back to this hotel because it really fits our needs. Theres 6 of us in the household and this hotel is great place because it fits all of us. Kudos To comfort suites. oh and there is internet never had an issue.

Room Tip: I would pick the bottom floor its closer to get to the parking lot... :O)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Address: 3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.