We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort and value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kingsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Kingsport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great comfort and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Tremendous value booked two rooms while traveling to Nashville very convenient location. Easy on and off route 81 Hotel rooms were comfortable,clean and large. Breakfast in morning only added to this great value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
28
7
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Clean and comfortable, looked older than its 1 year in business Room door was extremely hard to close and the gap at the bottom of the door allowed so much light into the room that I was afraid small planes would use the room for a landing strip. Public areas are not kept as clean as the rooms.
. Complimentary breakfast is an insult to taste buds. I think the yogurt and pastries were put out on Monday and not replaced until everything was gone. The eggs and mystery meats are to be avoided entirely unless you have a strong stomach and weak nose. Fortunately I didn't go there for the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This Comfort Suites here in Tennessee is pretty nice. The beds and rooms in general are quite comfortable, and the employees are very nice. The hotel is very pretty, and outside there is a nice gazebo with a grill in case you want to cook out while overlooking the mountains in the distance.
Unfortunately, there is only one computer in the business center for those who need a computer and don't have one. Plus, the air conditioning seems to not work or at least not work well in the room, so it's always rather warm in the business center.
The breakfast has good variety, but some of the food is very bland. They have potatoes, but as I said, *really* bland. It does help to put cream cheese on them, though, if you like it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. KY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Second stay here since opening. Very nice property - this is one of the latest styles from CSuites. King room had two tv's, couch, workstation and dim lights (eco-friendly makes you squint more I suppose). I will continue to stay here when necessary for business. My only dislike is the lack of restaurants close by. I travel a lot for work and prefer to be able to walk or drive "across the road" for dinner when I get settled down for the evening. Your choices here are fast food... or a 5-10 mile drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn
Level Contributor
166 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night over the weekend while attending a wedding. The hotel appears to be relatively new. The rooms were huge and offered plenty of space for our family of 5, including a pull out sofa. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever seen and even included chicken biscuits. The staff was good, but could have been a little friendlier. We would absolutely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Face, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We had the two queen bed w/sofa bed; plenty of room for five adults traveling in two cars to a local festival. Having read reviews here we worried about the towel situation and trouble finding food at breakfast; our worries were needless. Extra towels immediately on request. Coffee easily found. Full breakfast even pleased my 6'5" friend and he is never full. Beds soft and comfy. Room had plenty of places for all our stuff and we stuffed it in. Bathroom spacious; we just had to coordinate our showers. We highly recommend comfort inn suites.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Room was very clean and the breakfast area was outstanding. Breakfast itself was hot, tasty, and well supplied. The hotel was PACKED with mini-wrestlers and their families. The poor desk manager was on his own restocking towels, managing the desk, mopping the floor, and answering the phone. He deserves a raise! Order dinner from the small pizza shop on the room advertisement. They were fast and with great food!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingsport hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsport-Meadowview I-26
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingsport
Hampton Inn Kingsport
#2 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsport TriCities Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Kingsport
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
Red Roof Inn Kingsport
#8 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kingsport
Quality Inn Kingsport
#12 of 18 in Kingsport
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Address: 3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.