We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Near the Mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Kingsport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Kingsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Near the Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This Comfort Suites here in Tennessee is pretty nice. The beds and rooms in general are quite comfortable, and the employees are very nice. The hotel is very pretty, and outside there is a nice gazebo with a grill in case you want to cook out while overlooking the mountains in the distance.
Unfortunately, there is only one computer in the business center for those who need a computer and don't have one. Plus, the air conditioning seems to not work or at least not work well in the room, so it's always rather warm in the business center.
The breakfast has good variety, but some of the food is very bland. They have potatoes, but as I said, *really* bland. It does help to put cream cheese on them, though, if you like it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    22
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
7
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
W. KY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Second stay here since opening. Very nice property - this is one of the latest styles from CSuites. King room had two tv's, couch, workstation and dim lights (eco-friendly makes you squint more I suppose). I will continue to stay here when necessary for business. My only dislike is the lack of restaurants close by. I travel a lot for work and prefer to be able to walk or drive "across the road" for dinner when I get settled down for the evening. Your choices here are fast food... or a 5-10 mile drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night over the weekend while attending a wedding. The hotel appears to be relatively new. The rooms were huge and offered plenty of space for our family of 5, including a pull out sofa. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we have ever seen and even included chicken biscuits. The staff was good, but could have been a little friendlier. We would absolutely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Face, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

We had the two queen bed w/sofa bed; plenty of room for five adults traveling in two cars to a local festival. Having read reviews here we worried about the towel situation and trouble finding food at breakfast; our worries were needless. Extra towels immediately on request. Coffee easily found. Full breakfast even pleased my 6'5" friend and he is never full. Beds soft and comfy. Room had plenty of places for all our stuff and we stuffed it in. Bathroom spacious; we just had to coordinate our showers. We highly recommend comfort inn suites.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Room was very clean and the breakfast area was outstanding. Breakfast itself was hot, tasty, and well supplied. The hotel was PACKED with mini-wrestlers and their families. The poor desk manager was on his own restocking towels, managing the desk, mopping the floor, and answering the phone. He deserves a raise! Order dinner from the small pizza shop on the room advertisement. They were fast and with great food!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Overall a nice, newer hotel. This hotel is relatively new and still very clean but is already showing signs of wear - dents/marks on walls, bug smears on walls, mismatched paint touch-ups, holes in couch, tears in comforter, etc. The lobby is very spacious with two areas to recline or gather with friends. The rooms are surprisingly roomy - my family of 5 never felt crowded over our 4 day stay. The dining area is large and the breakfast bar is nicely spread out so that there is plenty of room to prepare your food which was hot and well stocked. The pool is on the small side but clean and well stocked with towels. The exercise room is also small but clean with a weight machine, treadmill, and an eliptical machine. The only real area of concern is in customer service. Sadly, the daytime front desk clerks are indifferent and act as if bothered when posed questions. Perhaps if they put away their cell phones or laptops they would be less distracted. The housekeeping staff do not like to be bothered and on two occasions did not clean or restock our room forcing us to go to the equally indifferent front desk for towels. Once the front desk claimed that the "do not disturb sign" was on our door which was impossible because it was in my purse all day - I took it when we left the hotel at 8:30 am. Conversly, the gentlemen we encountered during the evenings were very accomodating. Daniel is a sweetheart who offered my boys warm M&M chip cookies and milk one night while we hung out in the lobby playing cards. I would definitely stay at this hotel again but will just know that I will have to deal with an unmade bed and grab towels from the reception desk when we pass through in the evenings.

Room Tip: fourth floor away from elevator/ice machine was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

When I walked into the hotel the woman at the front desk looked at me as if I was a burden and risky asked "did you reserve earlier?" that's it, no hello. I asked about restaurants nearby for breakfast and the woman in the morning just shrugged and said, "I'm not sure."

The hotel was new so it was in great shape.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Kingsport

Address: 3005 Bays Meadow Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Kingsport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.