We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westside Inn

Save Saved
You added Westside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Westside Inn
1017 W Stone Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“It was a great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at the West Side Inn for over a week and I had a great room by the pool which was very clean and nice. The room also had wifi in it which is something I really enjoyed having so I could plan my trip route. I had great service everyday the staff was courteous and very polite to me. I would recommend everyone to stay here it is a good price and close to the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I'll never stay or recommend and will call health board due to the roaches in refrigerator the service was bad they were rude when I told them about the condition and refuse to refund me when I asked to leave they I will be getting health involved it should be condemned

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband was given this hotels number from his work and was staying there on business. As soon as we went in the room, we knew he wouldnt be staying there much longer. Since we had already checked in they wouldnt return all of our money. So we suffered staying there one night. We didnt sleep in their sheets, didn't put down the suitcase on the floor, and didnt take our shoes off. This is a very 1970s roach motel kinda deal. It would be my advice to not stay here! It is a cheap price, but thats because its a dirty motel!

Room Tip: All the rooms look horrible. We had several people staying here and they all left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

The Westside Inn is a very clean place to stay. It's located in a very convenient place on Stone Drive. Clean, large swimming pool and youthful, energetic staff make this place worth every dime. I've stayed at several other locations in Kingsport, and the Westside Inn is so far the best. There is a place to eat next door, and my 2 daughters, age 22 & 24 enjoyed spending their evenings at the small bar/club there as well. Next year for our annual trip to Kingsport for Funfest week, we'll be returning here for sure!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westside Inn

Address: 1017 W Stone Dr, Kingsport, TN 37660
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.