We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Meadows Restaurant

The Meadows Restaurant
1901 Meadowview Parkway, MeadowView Conference Resort & Convention Center, Kingsport, TN 37660
423-578-6632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 208 Restaurants in Kingsport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Partake in an unrivaled Kingsport restaurant experience as you indulge in continental cuisine at The Meadows. Featuring a sophisticated wine list complimented by regional fare, our restaurant in Kingsport, TN is sure to please the most discerning palate.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Classy and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had stuffed chicken, artfully plated with delicious vegetables. A bit pricey, but excellent food. Chocolate cheesecake is to die for!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“great food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

the seafood was above average, along wit the hambuegers being well done, but yet still very juicy. alcoholic mixed drinks above average. great service... overall a+++

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Nice Seafood Buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This restaurant is located within the Marriott Hotel and as a Continental breakfast was included in my rate and I could upgarde to the full hot breakfast for $5.00 more. I chose this option and the breakfast was good with typical selections and eggs made to order.
I did choose to try the Friday night seafood buffet, They had a very good selection for Eastern Tennessee and the price was right. I would certainly recommend this option to anyone staying in the area. Service was friendly and excellent. There was absolutely no shortgage of peel and eat shrimp or snow crab!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Surprising seafood buffet nowhere close to the ocean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Friday night all you can eat crab buffet was yummy and the service was great. Everyone seems to know each other at this place and the people were super friendly. All the seafood we tried was prepared wonderfully, especially the made to order scallops. We were just there one night, so not sure about the regular menu or other night specials.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good service but terrible food...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I went for the Friday night seafood buffet. Everyone ranted and raved about how wonderful it was (through the rumor mill) so I decided to give it a try. The selection was nowhere near as vast as everyone said it was. There was about 4 differently prepared selections of fish...mostly tilapia, a few sides such as rice after and mashed potatoes, about two preparations of shrimp, and that was it. Not the big buffet everyone said it was and all of the food was extremely bland. Lots of people from around here that eat there and "think"that they like it only because of the atmosphere...must make them feel important or something...? There are much nicer and way better places in Kingsport to eat. Also, the calimari I ordered as an appetizer was the toughest I have ever had. Service was good and atmosphere nice but not at all worth the $$. Have not been back and will not.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meadows Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Meadows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meadows Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.