We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Truckster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save Big
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Family Truckster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great option as a road hotel as our family is headed NE on a summer trip. Rate was under a $100 and the front desk clerk (outstanding) upgraded us to an executive suite. Clean, quiet, great service, kids swam in outdoor pool. Ate in renovated downtown area of Kport.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Come back and see us on your next trip through the area. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    74
    28
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
30
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I was amazed the staff was overly accommodating and friendly. Very helpful with directions. Most of the time I ask for a room with a view and get to see the top of the portico. Beds were very comfortable. Clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We have some beautiful mountains surrounding our hotel and lots of great views from the guest rooms. I am happy that you liked your view and enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, TN, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very clean; comfortable bed; staff was friendly; easy to get to from main road; The breakfast was good and had variety. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. Although we didn't have time to use the pool, it looked very nice. The grounds were well maintained. This hotel was also close to several nice restaurants on Stone Drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SilverSpring, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here overnight on way to Asheville. Convenient location, nicely furnished and quiet room, pleasant and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable, with convenient refrigerator, and complimentary wi fi access. Breakfast was better than many other hotels' complimentary breakfast. We did not use the outdoor pool, but many people seemed to be enjoying it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for your great comments. Our breakfast attendants are genuinely nice people that work hard every day to bring our guests the best possible breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had to move to this hotel after a terrible experience at a nearby hotel. Although it was more expensive, we were happy to be here. The breakfast area had plenty of space and seating. They had plenty of everything and the breakfast staff were so helpful and accommodating. What a great stay! We will stay here again when we visit the area next time!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Our housekeeping staff is wonderful. They work hard every day to make sure our rooms are in great shape for our guests. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is good. Have stayed here before but this time had problem with shower that took to long to fix could not take a shower the first night. I had to call a second time and they finally moved me to another room the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thanks for the comments. Sorry about the shower. We should have gotten it fixed for you sooner. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed in Kingsport for a family wedding and was very happy with the hotel... check in was fast, room was clean and well kept and the breakfast was excellent. My husband even commented that he had never seen such a nice Hampton Inn. Family members that stayed at the Marriott couldn't believe we got free wi-fi, free breakfast and a much lower rate, when they had to pay for both! Definitely a great deal!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hampton Inn hotels have a lot of great amenities. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of them. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.