We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Hampton experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kingsport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Kingsport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kingsport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 18 hotels in Kingsport
AUSTIN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great Hampton experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Hampton Inns are usually a great deal and this one was no exception. Clean quiet rooms, free WiFi, friendly front desk staff and a hot breakfast in the morning. You really can't ask for more if you're in town for Business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We love our frequent Hampton guests! Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    50
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
18
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

For the area, I thought the hotel was overpriced, but it was a business trip and the colleague I was travelling with has elite status in the HH program. The room I had had a leaky faucet in the tub which dripped all night and the matresses in the room were uncomfortable and springy.The hotel had a free complimentary breakfast which was good with a nice variety of items to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for letting us know about the faucet. Our chief engineer, Alan, corrected the issue. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town. If you aren't a member of Hilton Honors, we would love to sign you up so you can work your way towards Diamond status also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston City, TN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The TV didn't work upon arrival. The staff person came up to the room to try and repair the problem. She stated that this was a known problem and that they needed to reset the system. If this was a known problem, why did another customer experience this problem. She was nice in being helpful. The reset took a very long time to initialize even after she left the room. The room as a whole looked worn out and not very appealing. The Bathroom didn't look as clean as it should be as fixtures looked old with stuff in cracks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dedrick,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the television not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Thank you,
Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very easy to find, and I always look forward to my "Hampton" bed when I travel. Other chains do not compare. Down side, no restaurants really close by. Last thing I want to do when traveling on business is try to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. Next time you stay with us, make sure you ask one of our front desk agents for a restaurant list. We've got a great selection of local and chain restaurants. We have their addresses listed so you can enter them in to your GPS system or we also have turn-by-turn directions. Our front desk staff would also be happy to make recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very nice and accomodating staff. We were traveling with a large group of girls for a volleyball tournament and they were very nice to let us use the breakfast area to hold a team bonding event. Always have good luck staying at a Hampton Inn. Very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We love our sports teams at Hampton Inn. You are welcome back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Chose this hotel for its location more than anything and it delivered the quality experience I expect from Hilton. Quality sleep is the most important single factor I look for and I always get a good night's sleep at Hampton Inns. The breakfast is always hot and varied, so it's a good way to start the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are happy that you received everything you have come to expect from Hampton Inn. We love it when our guests have high expectations and we are ready to deliver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenback, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here at least one night the last two weeks and I was very impressed how nice this hotel is. Each staff member I encountered was courteous and friendly. Each room I had was very clean and beds were comfortable. The breakfast had many selections including oatmeal, cereal, omelets, pastries, yogurt, fruit & waffles. The hotel is decorated nice and has a cozy feel. My trip to this hotel was not planned, but I'm glad I found a nice place to stay while dealing with a family medical issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kingsport, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you get a chance to come back and enjoy all the fun things Kingsport has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kingsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kingsport

Address: 2000 Enterprise Place, Kingsport, TN 37660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Kingsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsport
#3 Business Hotel in Kingsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kingsport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Kingsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kingsport Hotel Kingsport
Kingsport Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kingsport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.